Trash All Stars / Sound Robbers From Outer Space
Album: Sound Robbers From Outer Space   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Trash All Stars   Added:Sep 2007
Label:Slusaj Najglasnije!  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-09-30 Pull Date: 2007-12-02 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Dec 2 Nov 25 Nov 4 Oct 28 Oct 7
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 04, 2014: Music Casserole
On The Bushside (Buschside + G.F.)
4. Nov 21, 2007: Erin is Disorderly
Doublevision - Last Call For Visitors (G.F.)
2. Apr 23, 2011: Music Casserole
Doublevision - Last Call For Visitors (G.F.)
5. Oct 28, 2007: New World Disorder
Dubwiser (Veeduke + Xxx)
3. Nov 25, 2007: New World Disorder
Dark Dread (Madtone)
6. Oct 21, 2007: new world disorder
Dark Dread (Madtone)

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2007-10-01
Trash All Stars – Sound Robbers from Outer Space
Reviewed by Sadie O., 9/25/07
Very trancey downtempo dub, mixed with movie dialog and music. Mostly sci-fi B-movie stuff (first and last two tracks), also Wizard of Oz (tracks 8 and 9) – other tracks essentially instrumentals. Extremely dubby, and most tracks run together, so you can put it on continuous and totally zone out… Fairly low levels, too. But some cool beats and electronic dub, esp. 5 and 7. No FCCs.
1. 7:49 **2 seconds silence, then B-movie sci-fi music and announcement for more than a minute – dub starts sneaking in about 50 seconds along. After that, pleasant minimalist drum ‘n’ bass dub with lots of electronics. Bit of movie dialog at end runs into next track.
2. 5:43 **50+ seconds of soundtrack dialog about flying saucers and recordings of communications. Then lots of electronic echoes – beat comes in about 1:15 in, very downtempo, extremely dubby.
3. 6:05 ***starts right in with dub keyboards. Beat starts around 38 seconds – very nice slightly downtempo skank. All instrumental – no dialog. Fun noises, though.
4. 9:46 *slight bit of carryover from previous track, extremely minimalist slow dub instrumental. Very trancey. I may lose consciousness…
5. 5:50 ****downtempo but groovy skank with the usual space noises (no dialog). Takes a while for the music to completely come together, but it’s great when it does.
6. 5:16 *extremely soft for 30 seconds, apart from a few scattered electronics. Downtempo dub beat creeps in very slowly. Quite trancey, apart from the electronic fly-bys.
7. 4:40 **** midtempo bassy dub skank, very snakey and groovy. Ends with mostly just a beat and waves.
8. 8:51 ***dramatic musical intro, bit of b-movie nonsense, then slow dub crawl with bits of processed vocals (Wizard of Oz) and squeeps.
9. 5:12 ***starts with the Wizard yelling how sorry he is, with squeeps, for 30 seconds. Random low-key noises for another 30 seconds, then strong drum-based skank comes in gradually.
10. 6:18 ***bass ‘n’ electronics for a minute, then a complex and funky riddim – quite danceable, actually. Bits of sci-fi dialog, screams. Ends with a bunch of sci-fi silliness and movie music outro.
11. 1:10 spaceship noise fades in after a few seconds. More roars and screams.

Track Listing
1. Introduction (Green Fandango)   6. Acid Drop (G.F. + Busch)
2. Dubinfection (G.F. + Bushsd)   7. Dark Dread (Madtone)
3. On The Bushside (Buschside + G.F.)   8. Message From Ozz (...+ Wizard Of Ozz)
4. Missing Persons (G.F. + X)   9. Federal (Xxx)
5. Dubwiser (Veeduke + Xxx)   10. Doublevision - Last Call For Visitors (G.F.)
  11. ... ?!?