Heavy Trash / Going Way Out With Heavy Trash
Album: Going Way Out With Heavy Trash   Collection:General
Artist:Heavy Trash   Added:Sep 2007
Label:Yep Roc Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-01-06 Pull Date: 2008-03-10
Week Ending: Mar 9 Mar 2 Feb 24 Feb 10 Feb 3 Jan 13
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 07, 2008: Lost and Found
Crying Tramp
4. Feb 06, 2008: Brownian Motion
That Ain't Right
2. Feb 26, 2008: Under the Radar
Crazy Pritty Baby
5. Jan 30, 2008: Brownian Motion
Double Line
3. Feb 20, 2008: Brownian Motion
Crying Tramp
6. Jan 30, 2008: nag champa orangeasm
I Want Oblivion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-12-25
Answering the question: What ever happened to Jon Spencer (Blues Explosion)? His side project’s latest release is replete with all the posturing and attitude and roots swagger that you’d expect (that he practically single handedly invented, well at least perfected to a near science). Rootsy swamp taken to the next level, no retro swing bullshit worship here, but plenty of rockabilly and echoey vocs. Like Elvis on meth, nobody does it better. For fans of 20 Miles, Blues Explosion, Flat Duo Jets, Doo Rag, Bob Log III, Rev. Horton Heat, and of course his first band, Pussy Galore/Boss Hog. This is what that famous picture of Johnny Cash flipping the bird into the camera lens sounds like.

1) bare bones rockabilly, guitar/slap upright with some searing guitar
2) Chilton’esque rootsy pop rock, fuzzy vocs
3) hip grinding swagger with some psyche swagger
4) rockabilly smarm and dirt fer sure, and Elvis smiled
5) Johnny Cash “walk the line” rhythm, and flavor
6) Explosion’esque bash-out
7) swingy bluesy and mean
8) full on slap bass rockabilly
9) 12 bar rockin roll, with farfisa, lots of echo
10) Buddy Holly and the Crickets chordy feel, almost can hear the hand clap rhythm
11) preaching, brief rolling roots rock
12) oohh! A late 60’s lush country western feel, a la Glen Campbell, Nilsson, with soul
13) slow blues dirge, heavy, with tape manipulation of voice, preaching: "if the suit smells, wear it!"

Track Listing
1. Pure Gold   7. Way Out
2. Outside Chance   8. She Baby
3. Double Line   9. They Were Kings
4. Kissy Baby   10. Crazy Pritty Baby
5. That Ain't Right   11. I Want Refuge
6. I Want Oblivion   12. Crying Tramp
  13. You Can't Win