Park, Patrick / Everyone's In Everyone
Album: Everyone's In Everyone   Collection:General
Artist:Park, Patrick   Added:Sep 2007
Label:(No Label Information)  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-02-10 Pull Date: 2008-04-13
Week Ending: Apr 13 Apr 6 Mar 30 Mar 23 Mar 9 Mar 2 Feb 24 Feb 17
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 08, 2011: Time Traveler
Here We Are
4. Apr 08, 2008: Time Traveler
Everyone's In Everyone
2. Mar 19, 2010: Time Traveler
Here We Are
5. Apr 02, 2008: Time Traveler
Life Is A Song
3. Apr 17, 2009: Time Traveler
Here We Are
6. Mar 26, 2008: Time Traveler
Life Is A Song

Album Review
Reviewed 2008-02-04
Patrick Park - Everyone's In Everyone Reviewed by Witz

Melodic acoustic folk. Los Angeles singer/songwriter Patrick Park puts together a cohesive collection of melodic folk on this, his third full-length album. In the style of Matt Costa, Elliott Smith, and Nick Drake, and drawing some roots from Bob Dylan and James Taylor, Park creates songs that seem entirely self-contained, with a thoughtfulness and mood all their own. They aren't overly complex, but they each do their part to create an enjoyable and interesting album. FCC CLEAN.

**1) Acoustic guitar, thoughtful lyrics, warm sound. Gets bigger at end. Best known from "The OC" finale. (3:50)
2) Soft, waltzing rhythm. Vocals a little like Coldplay, but more country. (3:44)
*3) Faster acoustic guitar picking and floating vocals over the top. Good chorus. Very Matt Costa-like. (3:09)
4) Ballad type song. Soft and lilting. Nice electric guitar accents. (3:35)
5) Moody and rolling. (4:10)
*6) Arcing vocals, catchy chorus, rolling guitars and harmonica. (4:29)
7) Darker vocals and guitar. Sounds like Dispatch. (3:39)
8) Slow and brooding. (3:07)
9) Mid-tempo, more country feel, big catchy chorus. (3:43)
10) Bluesy, darker. Long, drawn out vocals mixed in. Hypnotic. (3:21)
**11) Up-tempo, contemplative, finger-picking. (3:37)

Track Listing
1. Life Is A Song   6. Nothing's Lost
2. Time For Moving On   7. Pawn Song
3. Here We Are   8. Saint With A Fever
4. Stay With Me Tomorrow   9. One Body Breaks
5. Arrive Like A Whisper   10. There's A Darkness
  11. Everyone's In Everyone