Mammal / Lonesome Drifter
Album: Lonesome Drifter   Collection:General
Artist:Mammal   Added:Aug 2007
Label:(No Label Information)  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-03-02 Pull Date: 2008-05-04 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Apr 6 Mar 23 Mar 16 Mar 9
Airplays: 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 04, 2013: Brownian Motion
4. Mar 12, 2008: Brownian Motion
Incinerator Ballad
2. Apr 02, 2008: Brownian Motion
Incinerator Ballad
5. Mar 08, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton - Yeah That One!
Drifter In The City
3. Mar 19, 2008: Brownian Motion
6. Mar 05, 2008: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-02-26
One man bass, guitar, vocal experiments. Mostly low-fi’ish simplistic hypnotic fuzz bass and guitar explorations that don’t really qualify as “X” on our a-file, but at least one track is a noise wash diving head first into that realm. For fans of Thrones, Throbbing Gristle, NON, F/i, mixing alcohol and painkillers.

1) 10 minutes of slow/mid plod beat joined in by searing fuzz bass, totally hypnotic, over the top cool
2) echoey melodic bass
2) dark bass melodies with somber vocals
3) searing guitar feedback exercise in sustain over simple repeating bassline
4) sustaining guitar and bass chords over hypnotic repeating drum line
5) slow bass melody with guitar and vocals, singing
6) wash of noise, droney and enveloping
7) distant vocs, slow narcotic sway of guitar
8) starts reminiscent of Throbbing Gristle, slow and creepy looping fuzzy guitar and bass, continues on- meandering through a field of fuzzy bass lines and sparse scary noodlings that takes on a near environmental outdoorsy feel

Track Listing
1. Repulsion   5. Drifter In The City
2. Fatherlands   6. Incinerator Ballad
3. Cyclops   7. Lower Depths
4. The Drift.....   8. Cremation