Omar Kent Dykes & Jimmie Vaughn / On The Jimmy Reed Highway
Album: On The Jimmy Reed Highway   Collection:Blues
Artist:Omar Kent Dykes & Jimmie Vaughn   Added:Aug 2007
Label:Ruf Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-08-12 Pull Date: 2007-10-14 Charts: Blues
Week Ending: Sep 30 Sep 23 Sep 16 Sep 9 Sep 2 Aug 19
Airplays: 2 1 1 3 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 06, 2013: Blues with a Feelin'
Aw Shucks, Hush Your Mouth
4. Sep 16, 2007: Transmission Overload
Baby What You Want Me To Do/Bright Lights
2. Sep 11, 2008: Happy Hour
Bad Boy
5. Sep 14, 2007: The Hair of the Dog
Baby, Whats Wrong
3. Sep 29, 2007: blues with a feelin'
Baby, Whats Wrong, Big Boss Man, Caress Me Baby
6. Sep 08, 2007: Social Disorder
Baby What You Want Me To Do/Bright Lights

Album Review
The Byrd of Paradise
Reviewed 2007-08-28
A true "tribute" record, done in authentic fashion, with a combined blues experience of over 300 years. Teaming the cream of the crop of Austen, TX blues royalty. Gravel-road vocals, the deepest Texas blues guitar, the greatest living female blues singer in Texas and the foremost blues harmonica on the planet. Harmonica not heard since the heyday of Chicago blues.

1. Marchin, finger pickin', Jimmy Reed jump.
2. Laidback, lowdown lope
3. Midtempo marchin' Jimmy Reed anthem
4. Serious lope-in, midtempo male/female duet
5. Back in the alley - lowdown
6. Fat string stroll
7. Some of the deepest harp in 50 years
8. Southern blues ballad
9. Gravel-shout-lowdown Eddie Taylor
10. Tuff, tight two-beat
11. Loose & lowdown - oooooh shit!
12. A true tribute to the old sound - great acoustic harp.

Track Listing
1. Jimmy Reed Highway   7. You Upset My Mind
2. Baby What You Want Me To Do/Bright Lights   8. I'll Change My Style
3. Big Boss Man   9. Bad Boy
4. Good Lover   10. Baby, Whats Wrong
5. Caress Me Baby   11. Hush Hush
6. Aw Shucks, Hush Your Mouth   12. You Made Me Laugh