Lynx And Ram / System's On And It's Flashing Red, The
Album: System's On And It's Flashing Red, The   Collection:General
Artist:Lynx And Ram   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Sublight Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-10-07 Pull Date: 2007-12-09
Week Ending: Dec 2 Nov 11 Oct 28 Oct 21 Oct 14
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 26, 2007: Under the Radar
Ghost Ship
4. Oct 17, 2007: Brownian Motion
Our Bodies Are Real
2. Nov 07, 2007: Brownian Motion
Plan Of Attack
5. Oct 13, 2007: Lost and Found
Walls Are Melting
3. Oct 23, 2007: radio randomulance
Med School, Plan Of Attack
6. Oct 10, 2007: Brownian Motion
Plan Of Attack

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-10-03
Spectacular female vocals distinguish this intense noise rock, noise pop. Fans of noise and indie rock alike will love this stuff. Intense drumming, searing guitars, intelligent melodies and lyrics, excellent production, and everywhere those sexy irrepressible killer vocals. Can’t lose with this CD.

1) intense drums, evil distorto bass/guitar, wailing female vocals, wall of noise-rock
2) upbeat, sexy sassy, melodic
3) fun beat w/ chiming guitars, strong vocs
4) a capela, lovely
5) guitar melody, driven noise pop accessable feel
6) driving, great vocs, lyrics, melodies
7) electro-rock, electro-clash tone to the drums
8) pretty, bittersweet tone somehow, upbeat rhythm
9) quiet, shimmering music, efx, near a capela singing, pretty
10) noisey synth, after 90 sec a driving beat appears and this takes on a dark electro-rock epic soaring quality

Track Listing
1. Plan Of Attack   6. Black Like Dead
2. Med School   7. Tiger Fur Coat
3. Ghost Ship   8. Ink Drinker
4. Fogville   9. Kelp Forest
5. Walls Are Melting   10. Our Bodies Are Real