Powersolo / It's Raceday... And Your Pussy Is Gut!
Album: It's Raceday... And Your Pussy Is Gut!   Collection:General
Artist:Powersolo   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Crunchy Frog  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-08-05 Pull Date: 2007-10-07
Week Ending: Aug 12
Airplays: 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 09, 2010: public noize racket
Baby, You Ain't Looking Right
4. Oct 28, 2009: 306076
Fertilizer Baby
2. Mar 03, 2010: public noize racket
Baby, You Ain't Looking Right
5. Mar 04, 2009: public noize racket
Kat Nazer (Powersoul)
3. Nov 18, 2009: public noize racket
Fertilizer Baby
6. Aug 09, 2007: Fiction Romance
Mr. Suit

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2007-08-06
Reviewed by Sadie O., 7/26/07
“Donkey Punk” from Denmark. A good bit of Hasil Adkins, low-fi psychobilly, quite a bit of nuttedness, and unfortunately a lot of FCCs… Just two guitarists/singers and a three-piece drum kit, covering a fair amount of musical territory. Great sound.
FCCs on tracks 3, 4, 6, and 14 (which is a shame, as they’re all pretty good tracks). I love 2, 8 and 13.
1. 2:01 **midtempo psychobilly bopper with tons of reverb. One of the two vocalists is fairly sane…
2. 3:15 ****downtempo spooky stroll with cat howls and simply amazing vocals. I want to have this track’s two-headed love child.
3. 2:19 FCCs – several “fucks” *straight up rock ‘n’ roll monkey frug.
4. 2:39 FCC – “focking” (dammit, this is so much fun, too!) ***uptempo and extremely silly pseudo-Mexicano polka.
5. 2:22 **slightly disturbed sounding midtempo folk tune with slide guitar and harmonies.
6. 3:43 FCC – “fuckin” **extremely downtempo country stroll, with deep voiced spoken weirdness.
7. 1:33 ***hyperspeed psychobilly rave-up, with a bit of banjo and a fair amount of squawling.
8. 3:46 ****slow funk crawl, snakey and brilliant.
9. 2:01 **uptempo demented hillbilly bopper, a little bit Hasil.
10. 0:38 **hyperactive psychobilly with completely fuzzed out vocals.
11. 3:48 **aw, sweet slide guitar, slow waltz, poignant country lament.
12. 3:21 **midtempo 2/4 minimalist rocker, rather insane vocals, lyrics full of hormonal insistence. Odd changes.
13. 2:25 ****midtempo bounce, utterly kooky sounding, brilliant horn bits, nutted vocals.
14. 2:12 multiple (near-constant) FCCs – “fucking” ***uptempo 4/4 jump about trucking and you know what.

Track Listing
1. Baby, You Ain't Looking Right   8. Fertilizer Baby
2. Kat Nazer (Powersoul)   9. Good Behavior
3. Mr. Suit   10. Booty Smoke
4. Jaunito   11. Broken Wings
5. Oak Tree Girl   12. Be Witcha
6. Hillbilly Child   13. Don't Hate Me Baby
7. Nascar   14. Truckin''