Bitrate / Satiated With Simulacra
Album: Satiated With Simulacra   Collection:General
Artist:Bitrate   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Db Recording  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-07-29 Pull Date: 2007-09-30 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Aug 12 Aug 5
Airplays: 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 09, 2007: Fiction Romance
War Spangled
3. Aug 02, 2007: Fiction Romance
2. Aug 04, 2007: Bloodstains Across Atherton
4. Jul 31, 2007: Lost and Found

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-07-24
One man Canadian experimentalist uses samples and synths, layered and strangely manufactured. Beats come and go but mostly go. Drones appear and disappear. Good stuff that ebbs and flows. Certainly strange.

1) drum beats and analog synth tones, sometimes loud
2) voice samples in amongst electro rock loopiness
3) long track starts with downtempo beat buried beneath noisey synths, goes on with analog synth notes and drones
4) “oboe” synth semi-melodies mostly, with dashes of noise
5) television talk show samples, Bush-political stuff, with pensive synth and chill tones, creepy
6) cheesy electro-dance beat mixed with harsh synth, would go good with Sun Ra, brief
7) chill dark electronics
8) slow build, near ambient tones and layers, “space-music”-like

Track Listing
1. Tribulation   5. Disinformation
2. Simul-Stomp   6. High Pitch Fever
3. Virtual Variations On A Fractured Theme   7. Hauntingly Silent!
4. War Spangled   8. Entre Les Deux