Dj Disse / When I'm Bored I Change Colour
Album: When I'm Bored I Change Colour   Collection:General
Artist:Dj Disse   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Music for Dreams  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-08-05 Pull Date: 2007-10-07 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 23 Sep 9 Aug 26 Aug 12
Airplays: 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 14, 2019: Happy Hour
Walk On The Wild Side
4. Sep 02, 2010: Happy Hour
Real Roots
2. Dec 20, 2012: Happy Hour
Real Roots
5. Jun 24, 2010: Happy Hour
Walk On The Wild Side
3. Jul 28, 2011: Happy Hour
Real Roots
6. Oct 08, 2009: Happy Hour
Real Roots

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2007-08-06
DJ Disse – When I’m Bored I Change Color
Reviewed by Sadie O., 8/2/07
Electronica with a bit of dub, a bit of dance, a bit of international elements. From the Music for Dreams series, so it’s quite trancey and dreamy. All very pretty, much of it (especially intros) very low-key.
No FCCs – very few words. The covers of Walk on the Wild Side and Break on Through are fun – I like tracks 3-6 and 9.
1. 10:39 *starts with wind sounds, very low electronics, no beat. Bit of vocal and beat after 1:30. Energetic belly dance beat, but very mellow electronics and flute otherwise. Builds speed and energy until about 1:40 from end, then back to ethereal sounds and flute.
2. 7:03 **slow building beat, spoken intro (I think it’s Liberace), then guitar slide from WotWW with beats and electronics floating around it. Pretty, jazzy sax solo.
3. 5:04 ***boppy and bouncy riddim with handclaps and acoustic guitar, fun on the beach! Male vocal chorus, bits of speech (Spanish standup comedy?) Nice sound.
4. 6:54 ***trumpet intro, lots of echo and suspense. Flamenco guitar starts at 1 minute in, then dubby reggae beat. Energetic live performance sounds. LONG ending.
5. 6:19 ***audience sounds and spoken intro from the Doors song, then uptempo hi-hat and tom for several seconds. Keyboard from BoT starts 1 minute in. Snippets of song, quite upbeat.
6. 6:59 ***very low key intro, builds to a quite lovely downtempo handdrum and piano riddim. Lovely stringed instrument of some kind. False ending 2.5 minutes from end.
7. 6:42 *electronics and spoken word, midtempo club beat. Very trancey, phrases repeated, low-key music.
8. 6:51 *conga and midtempo beat. Mostly just a conga solo, in fact.
9. 7:20 ***hand drums and midtempo beat, but a lot else as well this time. Very danceable.
10. 6:11 *spacey sounds, a bit of Reggae beat occasionally, random elements floating in and out. Mostly trancey.

Track Listing
1. Egyptian Disco   6. Ramadan
2. Walk On The Wild Side   7. New Dimension
3. Taxi To War   8. Real Roots
4. Spanish Reggae   9. Night At The Fullmoon
5. Break On Through   10. Egyptian Disco Dub (Banzai Republic Remix Part 1)