Redfearn, Alec K. & The Eyesores / Blind Spot, The
Album: Blind Spot, The   Collection:General
Artist:Redfearn, Alec K. & The Eyesores   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Cuneiform Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-10-14 Pull Date: 2007-12-16
Week Ending: Nov 25 Nov 18
Airplays: 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 17, 2007: Rorschach's Dance
Queen Of The Wires
3. Nov 20, 2007: radio randomulance
Queen Of The Wires, The Perforated Veil
2. Nov 23, 2007: Memory Select
The Radiator Hymn
4. Nov 11, 2007: Rorschach's Dance

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-10-03
Chamber pop. Strings, simple arrangements, melodic male/female vocals. Simple percussion, no crash cymbals, quiet. Almost cute and toy-like. Folk instruments like accordian are present too. Fans of WACO, chamber pop. Songs blend together.

1) mechanical boing boing feel
2) simple beat, synth, vocals appear
3) regal feel in the strings, slightly waltzy
4) simple beat again, very melodic
5) pensive urgency
6) simple cymbal strike beat, fem vocs + string melodies
7) synths appear, dominate, interesting mix of looped strings w/ synths, instrumental intro to next track
8) another simple song
9) more drama w/ bell, strings, interesting string bowings
10) accordian w/ near a capela fem vocs to start, percussion comes in as drum kit, almost “rockin”
11) (hidden track) slow somber tone, instrumental, ends w/ 5:00 remaining then hidden track, ~30 seconds later, experimental, noisey, cool

Track Listing
1. The Perforated Veil   6. The Burning Hand
2. Queen Of The Wires   7. River Of Glass
3. Myra   8. The Flesh Of The Drum
4. Blue On White   9. The Blind Spot
5. The Radiator Hymn   10. Rising
  11. Blue On White (Reprise)