Still Flyin' / Za Cloud
Album: Za Cloud   Collection:General
Artist:Still Flyin'   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Antenna Farm  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-01-27 Pull Date: 2008-03-30
Week Ending: Mar 16 Feb 17
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 16, 2009: The DJ Never Has It
Sticking My Head In Ice Water (Almost For Too Long)
3. Mar 11, 2008: At Your Local Dive
The Art Of Jamming
2. Jan 13, 2009: Power Hour
Earthquake Body
4. Feb 12, 2008: At Your Local Dive
Sticking My Head In Ice Water (Almost For Too Long)

Album Review
Reviewed 2008-01-10
This disc sounds as you might expect the product of 15+ people sitting around and jamming to sound. These are longer, reggae jams, with relaxed lyrics. Each song is distinct, though, and they switch of the pace and general feeling of the songs; some are more upbeat and generally happy, others slow with trippy lyrics eliciting the feeling of a drug-induced haze. Horns are used frequently, definitely giving off a ska-ish feeling at times. Recommend: 1; FCC warning: 2 and 3.

1. Starts out with jamming, electric guitar, overlaying a slow, reggae beat; bongos; interludes of horns; male vocals, singing relaxed, trippy lyrics: "I put my head into the water, almost for too long"

2. More upbeat; with reggae drumming; Guitar is quicker as well and less "jamming"; Male vocals with slower, spoken parts, along with some harmony; FCC warning: multiple "fuck"s and "fucking"

3. Slow reggae beat; Relaxed lyrics about how life's getting him down; horn interludes; FCC warning: the chorus is "fuck the stress"

4. **Starts with repetitive male/female harmony over pleasant, slow, and simple reggae guitar and drums; Male vocals on the chorus with communal sounding harmony (Arcade Fire style); horn interludes

5. Quicker beat, sounding more ska than reggae; Full of vocal harmony; horn interludes

Track Listing
1. Sticking My Head In Ice Water (Almost For Too Long)   3. Fuck The Stress
2. The Bird Is Aware   4. Earthquake Body
  5. The Art Of Jamming