Red Cloud / Hawthorne's Most Wanted
Album: Hawthorne's Most Wanted   Collection:General
Artist:Red Cloud   Added:May 2007
Label:Syntax Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-06-03 Pull Date: 2007-08-05
Week Ending: Jul 22 Jul 15 Jul 8 Jul 1
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 25, 2019: Happy Hour
The Time Has Come
4. Oct 26, 2015: Happy Hour
Boulevard Knights
2. Jul 10, 2017: Happy Hour
The Time Has Come
5. Jul 13, 2015: Happy Hour
Tapatio F/ Tapatio
3. Dec 21, 2015: Happy Hour
Krylon Teardrops
6. Feb 17, 2014: Happy Hour
The Time Has Come

Album Review
Dan God's Man
Reviewed 2007-05-06
This album, as far as it being marketed to the Christian public, leaves much to be desired. I enjoy Red Cloud's style and creativity coupled with the nice beats and scratching he uses on this one, yet there aren't many songs I would play on our show, and many of the songs use the same formula to create the music. Many guest appearances by the likes of Jeyo Felony, Kurupt of Tha Dogg Pound, and Pigeon John and others lace this album. **FCC CLEAN** Recommended tracks: 4

1. Intro
2. Tight bassline, and prominent synths; med tempo, catchy chorus and well placed scratches. Pretty funny radio shout-outs at the end of track.
3. Bass-heavy, med-fast temo, blaring synths in stoccto styles carry the track, reggae-type vamp
4. Slow, reflective track. Nice guitar and synths (suprised?). Samples make the chorus and placed throughout song.
5. Nice drums, xylophone type instrument. Beat heavy.
6. Sine type synths and bass guitar, laid over old skool 808s make this song bang.
7. Switched up the synths for drum crashes, old Dogg Pound style. Bass guitar runs the background. Med-fast tempo.
8. Orchestra hits overlay the synths that, mixed with some strings carry the melody. Med/fast tempo.
9. Nice sample lead-in. Slow/Med tempo. Use of most samples thus far, creatively used in the verses.
10. Slow. Nice hi-hats, snares, and bassline.
11. Slow/Med. Hip-Hop 101 type beat, boom/clap, samples. The usual.
12. Beat heavy. Med tempo, stacked bassline and kick combo carry the song.
13. Truncated drums give this song a grimey feel, and coupled with the punchy hi-hats and a catchy chorus, almost 50's style showtune. One verse.
14. F/ Pigeon John for a second round, gangsta-style pianos and synths, with an extra electric guitar sound, add to the usual samples and heavy bass (808's) that make this song happen.

Reviewed By Dan Reese, LJH

Track Listing
1. Deep Thoughts   8. The Boombox Saints
2. Welcome All   9. Krylon Teardrops
3. Guns & Roses F/ Jeyo Felony, Eek-A-Mouse And Tonex   10. The Time Has Come
4. Boulevard Knights   11. Battle Of Little Bighorn F/ Def Shepard
5. 405 F/Lord Zen And Damu (Of Visionaries)   12. My People
6. Tapatio F/ Tapatio   13. Songs They Sang
7. Hawthorne's Most Wanted F/ Kurupt (Of Tha Dogg Pound)   14. Death Of A Salesman F/ Pigeon John