Lucky Dragons / Widows
Album: Widows   Collection:General
Artist:Lucky Dragons   Added:Apr 2007
Label:Marriage Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-05-20 Pull Date: 2007-07-22
Week Ending: Jul 15 Jul 8 Jul 1 Jun 17 Jun 3 May 27
Airplays: 2 2 1 1 4 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 09, 2011: New Vague
Dark Falcon
4. Jul 11, 2007: Where the Girls Are
The Sound Of Waves
2. Jan 29, 2008: At Your Local Dive
Sheep And Sneezes
5. Jul 05, 2007: Fiction Romance
The Sound Of Waves
3. Jul 11, 2007: The Adventurer's Choice
Summer Swans
6. Jul 04, 2007: Where the Girls Are
Hello New Friend

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-05-13
Chill avante/experimental pop electro. Hard to pidgeonhole this, just take a listen. Mostly sparse and subdued in its arrangement, but dense and complex in the instrumentation. Overall electronic feel, but certainly not “r.p.m.” or even noise/experimental. Use of loops, samples, treatments. Very pretty.

FCC clean.

1) melodic electronics that sound like they have been manipulated at high speed, pretty somehow
2) minimal treated sounds, melodic, chill
3) brief, treated sneeze
4) musical with treated strings and fem vocs
5) dulcimer feel, treated heavily, minimal until midway when loops of voices etc come in, pretty and melodic stuff
6) free jazz tenor sax feel, improv, strange voices, screams etc
7) plucking, brief
8) kalimba’like plucking, sped up tribal sounding vocals, interesting, bizarre, ends very quiet ~30 seconds remain, pretty much dead air
9) dulcimer like sound with strange sounds juxtaposed, pretty bells, nice rhythm
10) electronics but with a flute, chamber or celtic folk tone somehow
11) very brief, long loops of previous
12) shimmering, minimal electronics
13) chill, girl voice, subtle electronics but mostly banjo picking
14) melodic, toy piano quality
15) slightly denser, almost noisier with treatments, still sparse feeling
16) longer, melodic passages, electro avante feel
17) brief, loops, some voice samples, cool

Track Listing
1. New Alium   9. Dark Falcon
2. Aluvum Te Na Hagaru   10. Peasantries
3. Sheep And Sneezes   11. Pleasantries
4. The Sound Of Waves   12. Care For
5. Dissolve Yourself   13. Hello New Friend
6. V Pattern   14. Complement Song
7. Death Friends   15. Snowing Circle
8. Summer Swans   16. Returner