One Am Radio, The / This Too Will Pass
Album: This Too Will Pass   Collection:General
Artist:One Am Radio, The   Added:Mar 2007
Label:Dangerbird Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-04-01 Pull Date: 2007-06-03
Week Ending: Jun 3 May 27 May 20 May 13 May 6 Apr 29 Apr 22 Apr 15
Airplays: 1 2 2 3 4 4 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 18, 2023: KZSU Time Traveler
The Echoing Airports
4. Dec 08, 2017: KZSU Time Traveler
The Echoing Airports
2. May 06, 2022: KZSU Time Traveler
The Echoing Airports
5. Aug 16, 2013: Time Traveler
The Echoing Airports
3. Oct 15, 2021: KZSU Time Traveler
The Echoing Airports
6. Apr 29, 2011: Time Traveler
The Echoing Airports

Album Review
Reviewed 2007-04-01
intimate, melancholy electro-influenced indie pop. Hrishi Hirway sings, writes the songs and records most of this in bedroom settings. He's got a great voice that seems so close (probably mic technique). There are mostly real instruments here. The drums are often heavily processed. A really pleasant album.
My picks: 2, 3, 5, 9, 11, 12 FCC: Clean

1. med-fast acoustic guitar. hypnotic. strings and muddy drums come in later.
2. mid tempo. strummed acoustic guitar. multiple vocals act as backing instruments
3. mid tempo, ringing guitar and background, processed drums. nice brass parts in the later half
4. bass clarinet(s) anchors the tune. fairly quick drums and light guitar on top of that. nice falsetto vocals.
5. med-slow and laid back. guitar and drums with background strings. nice guitar harmonics during the chorus, nice chorus in general.
6. med-fast looped guitar part. reverbed guitars on top. processed drums behind that.
7. keyboard part starts the song with strummed acoustic guitar added later
8. dark, low-end brass. many loud vocals. alternates with softer parts
9. gorgeous mid tempo song, lead by strings and vocals.
10. distorted processed drums w/ echoed guitar on top.
11. quick-strummed guitar with vocals on top. brass parts later. a nice, simple song.
12. gorgeous instrumental with pizzicato violin and other strings
13. med-slow. guitar, vocals w/ harmonies. nice chorus

Track Listing
1. The Harvest   7. You Can Still Run
2. In The Time We've Got   8. Fires
3. Lest I Forget   9. The Echoing Airports
4. Mercury   10. Coming Back
5. Cast Away   11. Your Name
6. Our Fall Apart   12. A Brittle Filament
  13. Where I'm Headed