Noiseshaper / Real To Reel
Album: Real To Reel   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Noiseshaper   Added:Feb 2007
Label:Miracle Sounds  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-02-25 Pull Date: 2007-04-29 Charts: Electronic, Reggae/World
Week Ending: Apr 22 Apr 15 Apr 8 Apr 1 Mar 25 Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4
Airplays: 1 2 1 4 1 2 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 25, 2019: Happy Hour
4. May 27, 2013: Happy Hour (Coverin' for PACC on Memorial Day)
All A Dem A Do (Feat. Juggla)
2. Jul 02, 2018: Happy Hour
The Creator (Feat. Juggla)
5. Jan 24, 2013: Happy Hour
3. May 25, 2015: Happy Hour
The Creator (Feat. Juggla)
6. Nov 08, 2012: Happy Hour
Rough Out There (Tokyo Forever Remix)

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2007-02-26
Noiseshaper – Real to Reel (Miracle Sounds)
Reviewed by Sadie O., 2/18/07
Terrific electronic dub Reggae from Germany, remixed by Adrian Sherwood in London, featuring scads of great guest vocalists. Many cuts run together (at least from about track 6 til near the end), many start out with rather random electronics and get a beat after a few seconds. I love this record, aaaight?!
No FCCs detected; often hard to make out lyrics. There is a lot of fantastic sound on this CD – I like 1, 8 and 13, but all the stuff with 3 and 4 starts is excellent, and there’s nothing I didn’t enjoy.
1. 5:24 *****sitar-ish intro, bouncy midtempo riddim, fun dancehall vocals. This is also on the Dub Selector 3 comp we already have.
2. 5:09 ****midtempo dubby bump riddim, great attitudinal vocals from Ari Up.
3. 5:20 ****mellow tabla intro, melodica, downtempo and relaxed… gets into a slightly upbeat electronic nyahbinghi groove with sweet Rasta rap.
4. 5:43 **spacey electronica intro, then downtempo roots rock riddim with electronics, ethereal vocals.
5. 3:40 ***quiet electronic wind intro, then electronic whooshes and driving uptempo dance riddim. No vocals, dubby.
6. 5:23 *random electronics intro, relaxed midtempo skank, soulful female vocals. Song runs into the next track.
7. 4:24 ***relaxed midtempo dub skank/dance, sweet male toast about music. Fun oddball noises.
8. 4:16 *****random electronic intro, bit of Rasta preaching, then downtempo roots electronic dub, great growly noises, melodica. Cooool! Last few seconds is completely different riddim, leads in to next cut.
9. 2:55 ****downtempo bubble, soulful baritone singing.
10. 3:06 **dubbed out acoustic guitar intro, male dancehall singing, relaxed midtempo dub skank.
11. 4:09 *random electronics, midtempo subdued electronic dub but with occasional big noises.
12. 5:30 ****slightly uptempo dub skank, classic style anti-gun toast, remix of a cut from their “Rough Out There” CD
13. 4:15 *****starts with a bit of Rasta preaching, midtempo skank with female chorus, great syncopated beat, cool bits of vocals and melodica coming from all directions.
14. 3:48 ****midtempo roots rock skank, great chanting and other vocals. Great sound!
15. 3:49 **pretty, happy relaxed bounce, positive rap, sweet and a bit poppy but positive vibe.
16. 4:43 **electronic boops intro, downtempo one-drop riddim, very dubbed up with bits of pretty vocals.

Track Listing
1. Sly & Robbie (Feat. Beans & Hawkman) - Vice Vanity (Noiseshaper Remix)   9. Moving Together (Feat. Wayne Martin)
2. Me Done (Feat. Ari Up - Noiseshaper Remix)   10. All A Dem A Do (Feat. Juggla)
3. The Creator (Feat. Juggla)   11. Dunk
4. Love To The Rhythm (Feat. G. Rizo)   12. Bushmaster (Kid Kenobi Session Rmx Feat. Mc Shureshock)
5. Rise   13. Walls Of Silend (Tv5 Remix)
6. You Take Control (Feat. Jackie Deane)   14. Fire Fi Me Roots (Automatic Real To Reel Edit)
7. The Only Redeemer (Feat. Vido Jelashe I)   15. Wake Up (Feat. Jahcoustix)
8. Jah Dub   16. Rough Out There (Tokyo Forever Remix)