Sixes / Cursed Beast
Album: Cursed Beast   Collection:General
Artist:Sixes   Added:Feb 2007

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-03-25 Pull Date: 2007-05-27 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: May 20 May 13 Apr 29 Apr 22 Apr 15 Apr 8 Apr 1
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 19, 2007: On The Warpath
Reign In Hell
4. Apr 21, 2007: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Wroughten Wretch
2. May 11, 2007: Living Souls
Slow Burial
5. Apr 19, 2007: The Adventurer's Choice
Slow Burial
3. Apr 24, 2007: Into the Nada
Pearls Before Swine
6. Apr 14, 2007: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Slow Burial

Album Review
Reviewed 2007-03-21
Sixes – Cursed Beast

Awesome Creepy Noise! Re-issue of an LP, heavy harsh underground hellish monster sounds. Members who collaborated in Crash Worship, which has to be good. FCC clean.

1. Lots of squealing snake monsters attacking you as you crawl through the rusted pipes of the underworld! Heavy reverberations and high pitched squeals

2. Echoey corduroy sounds and guttural eating-you growls

* 3. The harsh monster sounds get closer and closer and louder and louder.

*** 4. Industrial noisy beginning and creaking rumbling sounds and a warning string siren until you’re dipped in acid and it rearranges your face!

5. Rhythmic pounding metal furniture frames and toxic fumes, and someone maybe screaming in pain in the background.

***6. Without the ever-present bass reverberation the higher pitched noisy electronics are that much more creepy, because it’s like you’re in a large soundproof room when they’re attacking you

****7. Starts out slowly, low and Bassy. Only track with an explicit beat – this sounds like it could be on the Quake soundtrack or something, or part of the soundtrack of that move Event Horizon. Heavy echoing evil chanting voices.


Track Listing
1. Pearls Before Swine   4. Baptized By Fire
2. Wroughten Wretch   5. Noxious
3. Slow Burial   6. 131/3
  7. Reign In Hell