Dont's, The / Inner El Camino
Album: Inner El Camino   Collection:General
Artist:Dont's, The   Added:Feb 2007

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-07-15 Pull Date: 2007-09-16
Week Ending: Aug 19 Aug 5 Jul 29 Jul 22
Airplays: 2 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 16, 2007: At Your Local Dive
Stay Awake
4. Jul 26, 2007: Fiction Romance
2. Aug 14, 2007: Noon Jam
Dial Tone
5. Jul 19, 2007: At Your Local Dive
3. Aug 02, 2007: At Your Local Dive
6. Jul 12, 2007: At Your Local Dive
Dial Tone

Album Review
Natalie Ruiz Tofano
Reviewed 2007-07-18
LOCAL! SF-based indie rock. Pretty varied in song structures and instruments. Mixture of angular guitar, heavy bass hooks, and crazy vocals that sometimes are a bit much. Vocals remind me a little of the Rapture. They experiment w/jazz elements in mellower songs w/sax and guitars. All in all, fun and catchy local indie rock.
FCC: 4, 8 FAVS: 2, 5, 7, 10, 12, 13

1 – not really a song, just fooling around on guitars, bass and drums (55 sec)
2 – intro slowly builds w/driving bass and guitar into louder sections w/some saxophone; song has different freak-out sections w/same bass and drum beat throughout; minimal vocals – yelling “blahblahblah” and “post modern life”
3 – afternoon indie rock w/soft vocals and light/airy guitar; sort of generic
4 – FCC “motherfucker”, weird mix of heavy bass, really light guitar, electro bouncing sounds, and scratchy angsty vocals; really poppy sounding
5 – faster and bouncier, more melodic; guitars are more prominent in this song w/some swirling guitar sections
6 – the sadder, emo song; starts out slow w/soft overly dramatic vocals; instrumental sections are ok w/heavy bass hooks
7 – a little jazz and pop w/fun & playful vocals and sax; also bits of piano
8 – FCC “ass”, midtempo pop w/jangly guitars and more playful, crazy vocals; dancey bass hooks
9 – slow and swank w/jazzy guitar & drums, high-pitched vocals a bit annoying
10 – midtempo, dark and mysterious, slight spy-rock sound; mellower vocals than other songs – deeper and more talking than singing
11 – dreamy and laidback complete w/flute and swirling guitar and airy/echoey vocals
12 – nighttime song, deeper guitars – psych rock instrumental sections
13 – soft and minimal w/tapping drums and muted guitar; saxophone and high pitched electro noises come in

Track Listing
1. Hands Insiide The Bus   7. Worldview
2. Blahblahblah   8. Measure Up
3. Plastic We All Are   9. Believe?
4. Throwing It All Away   10. Tapping
5. Dial Tone   11. I Get Back Up
6. Aka Sob   12. Stay Awake
  13. Motherfather