Celadon / Post-Industrial Delicacies
Album: Post-Industrial Delicacies   Collection:General
Artist:Celadon   Added:Feb 2007
Label:Cd Baby  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-04-15 Pull Date: 2007-06-17 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: May 27 May 13 Apr 29 Apr 22
Airplays: 2 3 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 08, 2016: Life Aquatic
Sisyphus Has Laid Down His Stone (Wodan Remix)
4. May 10, 2007: Cognitive Overload
Sisyphus Has Laid Down His Stone (Wodan Remix)
2. May 25, 2007: 408's Finest
Sisyphus Has Laid Down His Stone (Wodan Remix)
5. May 09, 2007: Trip Over Zero
Sisyphus Has Laid Down His Stone (Wodan Remix)
3. May 24, 2007: 408's Finest
Sisyphus Has Laid Down His Stone (Wodan Remix)
6. May 09, 2007: Whatevers clever
Earth Abides

Album Review
Scott Coomes
Reviewed 2007-04-01
Celadon: Post industrial Delicacies (no label)
Dark industrial dance; metallic sounding beats. Layers of looped samples over synth drum machine beats. Kinda IDM-ish. Lots of distorted vox samples…tend to be obvious, but still cool. Some neato industrial + nature samples. Human samples + industrial noises give music an aggressive, belligerent feel. Rhythms don’t get too complicated, but still strong. Lots of synth effects fill in the spaces. Play #2, 5; FCC #6
1) 5:16 – moody, minimal dance beat. Jungle percussion, hoover synth melody. Ambient clattering _ wind noises. Bird-tweets.
2) 8:14 – beat out of industrial noises, menacing vocal samples, synth. Picks up later. Circus/music box sample. Cool distorted guitar melody.
3) 4:55 – synth melody buried under electronic white noise. More vox samples…a little sinister sounding.
4) 4:48 –simple synth beat. Compressed vox samples flutter around. Moody.
5) 4:02 - slow glitch beat. Sedate. Sparse acoustic guitar samples. Manic clarinet/electronic genie wanders in and out of song.
6) 5:17 – dark; angry. starts w/buzzing evil vox samples about nazis. Lo-fi drum line loop. Lots of FCC no-nos in samples.
7) 2:49 – liquid beats. Electronic scuffles. Oily synth. Mechanical samples.
8) 5:20 – moody metallic beats. Sparse violin/opera aria melody smothered by layers of synth beats.

Track Listing
1. Earth Abides   5. Sisyphus Has Laid Down His Stone (Wodan Remix)
2. Curiouser   6. Good Ole Boy
3. Lie With Me   7. Whisper In My Ear
4. Nothing To Say   8. In My Winter