Various Artists / Landscape Removal
Album: Landscape Removal   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jan 2007
Label:Interference Shift  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-01-21 Pull Date: 2007-03-25
Week Ending: Mar 4 Feb 11 Feb 4 Jan 28
Airplays: 1 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 25, 2007: Post-Basketball Whatev
Sky Blue Sunset Hills
4. Feb 01, 2007: Fiction Romance
Burnt After All
2. Feb 05, 2007: Speak Me How to Teach
Sky Blue Sunset Hills
5. Jan 29, 2007: Speak Me How to Teach
As It Unfolds Slowly
3. Feb 03, 2007: On The Warpath
Burnt After All
6. Jan 27, 2007: Radio Experiment #4
The Taken

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-01-19
Split CD, two heady trippy spacey projects, the first more noisey and layered in the vein of Flying Saucer Attack, My Bloody Valentine, the latter more of a pretty and chill electronic feel that borders on high end post-rock a la Do Make Say Think or Boards of Canada. Check it.

Artifact Shore:
1) industrial type pounding beat with buried distorto vocals, everything dark and mean, near cacophany
2) faster more urgent, echoey a bit, crazy feel
3) even darker, more submerged noise, urgent pounding rises at end, brief
4) starts slow and quiet but builds in the most epic of ways, more of a dream noise pop feel

5) chill electro, slow build up to bright feel
6) chill ambience, meanderig
7) chill meandering takes on a more post-rock feel, almost Do Make Say Think
8) post rock feel in here for sure, cool mellow, nice tones and feel

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Artifact Shore The Taken
2. Artifact Shore Reduced To Nothing
3. Artifact Shore One Final Push
4. Artifact Shore Burnt After All
5. Linedotstar As It Unfolds Slowly
6. Linedotstar Ascension
7. Linedotstar Sleep Comes Lifeless
8. Linedotstar Sky Blue Sunset Hills