Sailor Winters / Red At Morn
Album: Red At Morn   Collection:General
Artist:Sailor Winters   Added:Jan 2007

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-01-14 Pull Date: 2007-03-18 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Mar 11 Feb 18 Jan 28 Jan 21
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 24, 2009: orangeasm
4. Feb 13, 2007: Brownian Motion
2. Oct 15, 2008: Orangeasm
5. Jan 27, 2007: Cognitive Overload (noise special)
Maxim Xul
3. Mar 10, 2007: Cognitive Overload
6. Jan 20, 2007: Cognitive Overload

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-01-13

The most beautiful noise drones you’ll hear this side of NON, Earth, Kevin Drumm. Pieces have personality, range around, but the body cavity massaging tones and distortion remain. Wow, guaranteed to do the trick, if what you need is a way to kick narcotics without drugs and counseling. All tracks FANTASTIC.

1) starts with drumming/hypnotic pounding loops, quickly turns to a droning plodding looping distorto symphony, buried voices, very old school industrial noise feel, splendid
2) chill piano intro, deceptive because it quickly launches into a lovely looped noise drone, about midway it turns more quiet, creepy, and a new distorto drone takes over
3) quiet percussion, distant piano, low end drones break through, really cool, chill
4) a beautiful noise wash with low end melodies underlying, wow
5) great noise wash over interesting melodies, tones and sounds, even a percussion beat in there, super cool
6) low end drone builds slowly with musicbox’like tinkling, then an epic drone with synth melody
7) some of the noisiest moments, its not like Merzbow or Massimo, more like Boyd Rice and NON, power distortion gives out to strange treated electronics
8) quieter, melodic piano, dense and pretty: but SURPRISE, about midway turns into a screamo noise-fest sure to peel the paint, very schitzo
9) briefer, pulsing rhythmic, with noisey aspects
10) very nice drone, pulses and builds
11) drone like previous continuous, but bursts of intense screamo vocals and distortion join the fray, ends with a weird almost cricket-like tone

Track Listing
1. Ashe   6. Bakonga
2. Olodumare   7. Youruban
3. Orisha   8. Maxim Xul
4. Egun   9. Murmur
5. Dahomean   10. Orrre
  11. Black Noise