Vopat / Tell Them We Are Dead
Album: Tell Them We Are Dead   Collection:General
Artist:Vopat   Added:Dec 2006
Label:Inam Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-12-24 Pull Date: 2007-02-25
Week Ending: Feb 4 Jan 14 Dec 31
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 11, 2017: Brownian Motioin
Silus Grant
4. Jan 31, 2007: Baptism of Solitude
2. Feb 02, 2010: Probability Special
5. Jan 10, 2007: Baptism of Solitude
Tell Them We Are Dead
3. Mar 17, 2009: I Once Was Greek
6. Dec 30, 2006: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-12-19
Two CDs: Psyche-proggy-heavy rock instrumentals on one and one 30 minute drone noise track on the other.

CD1: Nice noise elements but overall just guitar bass and drums and Fender Rhodes. Rhodes and pretty guitar, proggy elements are juxtaposed with heavy stony rock moments. For fans of Isis, Acid Mothers Temple, older Crime and Choir, Nebula, Bevis Frond.

1) quiet intro to solid beat jam, chill breaks
2) pretty tinkly guitar over slow mindful beat, heavy guitar feel, near nodding rock
3) tape loop, droney synths, experimental noise
4) heavy rock, almost stoner rock solid mid paced beat with swirling psyche outtro
5) mellower chill but builds, still dark, with dramatic breaks in middle, Isis
6) mellow song
7) heavy feel again though with mindful melodies and themes
8) very chill near ambient intro to slow, mellow mindful guitar, plod
9) beautiful looping experimental noise, lush and dramatic
10) super cool tape loop intro, fuzz bass appears then epic rock, accessable to all, nice hit quality with hooky guitars and parts

1) Drone noise, hypnotic narcotic, low end distortion and drone with swirling embellishments, completely serene, heavy, enveloping,
with mood changes and lots of character.
Just splendid..

Track Listing
1. Perpetual Motion Mistake   6. Sumner Rusk
2. Last On The Sun   7. Telluride
3. Missive   8. Lift Us
4. Middle Killer   9. Tell Them We Are Dead
5. Tias   10. Silus Grant
  11. Calcutta