Mutts, The / I Us We You
Album: I Us We You   Collection:General
Artist:Mutts, The   Added:Nov 2006
Label:Fatcat Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-02-04 Pull Date: 2007-04-08
Week Ending: Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 25 Feb 18 Feb 11
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 6 3

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 14, 2007: Mood Swings
C'mon, Come Up, Come In
4. Mar 03, 2007: Cognitive Bloodstains
Dog On Dog
2. Mar 10, 2007: Cincinnati Kid
Dead Spit
5. Feb 26, 2007: Speak Me How to Teach
Dog On Dog
3. Mar 04, 2007: Multiple Personality Disorder
Dog On Dog
6. Feb 24, 2007: Biff Bang Pow
C'mon, Come Up, Come In

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-01-30
Garage meets roots played by Sabbath. Pitching the rock right through the window of rawk. Songs swagger like Rev Horton Heat, burn the garage like MC5, and stone the fuzzbox like Black Sabbath, all at the same time. RIYL: The Makers, Fu Manchu, Mofos, Nomads, Hellacopters, Motorhead. Great stuff.

1) quiet waltzy, 1 minute intro track
2) driving, rawkin, hooky
3) swingy, rootsy tom tom swagger beat, guitar breaks say Sabbath, Tony Iommi meets Rev Horton Heat, cool shit
4) dark metal slow swing garage blues
5) urgent, slight spy-feel feel, break feels Sabbath
6) one of the more Detroit styled garage rockers
7) Texas blues rock lick introduces this one, echoey vocs and guitar makes me think of Johnny Cash, Elvis, and Jerry Lee had they formed a rock band with ZZ Top in 1969
8) fuzzy bluesy roadhouse rock, the Doors through layers of real rock
9) good driving basic stuff with slight backswing

Track Listing
1. Intro   5. Gutter Glory
2. Dog On Dog   6. Take Yer Pick
3. C'mon, Come Up, Come In   7. Dead Spit
4. Don't Worry   8. I Us We You
  9. You've Got A Limit