Kinkzoid / It Ain't Natural
Album: It Ain't Natural   Collection:General
Artist:Kinkzoid   Added:Oct 2006
Label:Mook Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-10-29 Pull Date: 2006-12-31 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Nov 19 Nov 5
Airplays: 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 21, 2010: Satan, still in the playoffs
Respect The Bag, Look Out The Window
4. Nov 04, 2006: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Speaking In Tongues
2. Oct 10, 2009: lost and found
Speaking In Tongues
5. Nov 02, 2006: Cognitive Overload
Look Out The Window
3. Nov 17, 2006: Carrots & Sticks... But Mostly Sticks
Give Me The Nerve Gas
6. Oct 30, 2006: Carrots & Sticks...But Mostly Sticks
Give Me The Nerve Gas

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-10-30
Experimental, collage strangeness from the school of The Residents, Tuxedomoon maybe. Samples, noises, guitars straight into the board, pitch-changed voice and spoken word. Cool stuff, especially tracks 3 and 4.

1) dreamy start, subliminal guitars, tones, creepy samples of Nazis and Bush, grows noisier with beats
2) electronic feel, tone bursts, with vocal recital, wacky feel, guitars into board
3) dark electro feel, voice samples include title, talk of lesbianism, great
4) creepy deepy, nuff sed, play it
5) sparse to start, midway turns into this treated voice, Residents sorta thing
6) strange tropical electro sorta brief thing
7) slower rock feel with pitched changed ranting
8) very quiet low drone to start, drum and beat heavy
9) strange sax, drums, spoken word stuff
10) lush, collage-like
11) strange, with screams, silliness
12) simple poem with silly music

Track Listing
1. Little Green Man   7. Mr. Moore
2. Look Out The Window   8. Respect The Bag
3. Speaking In Tongues   9. Help I'm Trapped In Akron
4. Give Me The Nerve Gas   10. Pray For Caroline Shipp
5. Fat Elvis   11. My Shadows
6. Bungi   12. A Cloud