120 Days / 120 Days
Album: 120 Days   Collection:General
Artist:120 Days   Added:Oct 2006
Label:Smalltown Supersound  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-12-17 Pull Date: 2007-02-18 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Feb 18 Feb 4 Jan 28 Jan 21 Jan 14 Dec 24
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 23, 2017: Everything A to Z Week 107
Lazy Eyes
4. Feb 01, 2007: Fiction Romance
Lazy Eyes
2. Feb 18, 2007: Multiple Personality Disorder
Get Away
5. Jan 28, 2007: Multiple Personality Disorder
Get Away
3. Feb 11, 2007: Multiple Personality Disorder
Come Out, Come Down, Fade Out, Be Gone
6. Jan 25, 2007: Fiction Romance
Keep On Smiling

Album Review
Reviewed 2006-12-19
120 DAYS – “120 Days” CD (Vice/Warner)
Pop kraut rock from Norway? Liberal use of retro synth and keyboard sounds that sound someplace between NEU! and NEW ORDER. I say pop, because the songs don’t have complicated or experimental structures and sometimes because of the winy vocals sound too close to U2. Catchy, dancy, patient and synth heavy. The propulsive, persistent and simple rhythms give this a slight dance punk feel, without the punk part and sometimes remind me of THE CURE.
1. Synths that could be on a PBS special about outer space. The track slowly builds adding a very persistent rhythm. The vocals stay far enough in the background so their not annoying. Dancy.
2. Quiet ambient beginning with some guitar feedback. The vocals are too Britpop for my taste. Yuk.
3. Ambient quiet intro. The beat doesn’t come in until two minutes in. More guitar than most of the other tracks.
**4. The music is more sparse and less dancy. Reminds me of THE CURE.
5. Shimmering keys and guitar. Then a catchy beat and bass join in. More rock than most of the other tracks.
6. By now, I’m sick of these slick, poppy, vocals. This track is a bit more upbeat and the synths sound a bit more like KRAFTWERK.
7. Lots of keyboards and synth sounds. A bit simple and playful. Those keyboard lines are awful.
8. Patient, quiet instrumental track.
9. Some synthn that remind me of MORTON SUBOTNICK with a medium paced rhythm. The track just wanders for about 9 minutes and then it gets a bit loud and noisy.
Ugh. -mph

Track Listing
1. Come Out, Come Down, Fade Out, Be Gone   5. Get Away
2. Be Mine   6. Keep On Smiling
3. C-Musik   7. Lazy Eyes
4. Sleepwalking   8. Sleepless Nights
  9. I've Lost My Vision