Various Artists / Radio Latino
Album: Radio Latino   Collection:World
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Oct 2006
Label:Putumayo World Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-10-29 Pull Date: 2006-12-31 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Dec 31 Dec 3 Nov 26 Nov 19 Nov 12 Nov 5
Airplays: 1 3 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 15, 2019: Global Ginga
Mulatica Mia, Por Esos Mares
4. Sep 08, 2011: Summertime Sunshine (Full Moon)
Mulatica Mia
2. May 11, 2019: The Acupuncture Hour
Cielo Escarlata
5. Dec 26, 2006: At the Cafe Bohemian
3. Nov 16, 2016: At the Cafe Bohemian
Viento Y Tiempo
6. Nov 29, 2006: Morning Glory
Mulatica Mia

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2006-10-22
[coll]: Radio Latino (Putamayo)
Reviewed by Sadie O., 10/22/06
Putamayo collection of Latin pop. Much of it is very sweet-poppy or smooth-jazzy, but it’s all got a great beat (no surprise there!)
No FCCs detected. Track 9’s best in my book.
1. **sweet Venezuelan guitar, downtempo very swingy groove, strong female vocals.
2. * (Spain) very smooth and mellow groove – with great male vocals. a bit of rap in English. The Cuban beat keeps it just this side of elevator jazz.
3. (Spain) Extremely sweet, almost childlike female vocals, acoustic guitar. Nice downtempo loping beat.
4. ***(Uruguay) a bit downtempo and swingy, but with really fun synth touches. Sweet tenor male vocals.
5. **(Cuba) very downbeat, relaxed groove, sweet male singing and tough male rapping. This must be the sweet-poppiest thing the Orishas have ever done.
6. ***(Cuba) midtempo, hip-swinging salsa groove. Male vocals and big chorus.
7. ***(Spain) midtempo, great percussion, pretty female vocals. Elements of flamenco, Caribbean, funk – but still very poppy and sweet.
8. ***(Cuba) midtempo cha cha, strong male vocals. Irresistible beat.
9. ****(Argentina) midtempo Latin reggae with great drums, male vocals.
10. *(US) jazzy flutes and scratching – interesting mix. Very downtempo and relaxed with strings, jazzy-funky beat, male vocals.
11. ***(Cuba/US) upbeat riddim but relaxed strings. Male vocals and a lot of orchestration and other elements in the mix – fat sound.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Nairobi, Sacha Princesa
2. Garcia, Javier Me Gustaría
3. Bebe Men Señará
4. Buscaglia, Martín Vagabundo
5. Orishas Reina De La Calle
6. Ochoa, Kelvis Viento Y Tiempo
7. Costo Rico Por Esos Mares
8. Paz, Raul Mama
9. Los Pinguos Cielo Escarlata
10. Tao Of Groove, The Mulatica Mia
11. Moreno, Jorge Candelita