Amps For Christ / Every Eleven Seconds
Album: Every Eleven Seconds   Collection:General
Artist:Amps For Christ   Added:Sep 2006

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-09-17 Pull Date: 2006-11-19 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Nov 19 Nov 12 Oct 22 Oct 15 Oct 8 Oct 1 Sep 24
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 15, 2014: Space House
The Crossing
4. Mar 20, 2007: The Witching Hour (final show)
Proof Man
2. Apr 24, 2007: Into the Nada
Proof Man
5. Nov 14, 2006: What's in the Ice Box?
The Crossing
3. Apr 03, 2007: Into the Nada
Proof Man
6. Nov 09, 2006: press and release

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-09-18
Project of guy from Bastard Noise and Man is the Bastard, combines noise sentiments with traditional folkisms. Mariachi, Irish folk, Indian sitar music through a fuzz-box is a bit too simplistic. Certainly off the beaten path, this is a good gateway drug from “real” music to avante noise/experimentalism.

1) solid hip swinging if not chill beat
2) kind of a weird folky, irish feel to it
3) stoney 70’s noodly warped’ness, hard to describe it as else
4) spoken word, brief
5) very buried noisey drone
6) clunky played buried low fi treated waltzy folky huh?
7) harsh distorto, ends pretty and ambient
8) brief spoken word
9) fuzzy version of Scottish folk song
10) sitar/tabla and Indian flare, feel, electronics replacing tambora
11) droning old-school distorto drone with buried spoken word
12) more brief spoken word
13) a simple Appalachian/Celtic folk song, male/female call answer vocals
14) kfjc’esque neo-psyche feel, fuzzy layered guitars, mumbled vocs, under strumming, fans of Bevis Frond take note
15) simple electro casio beat, distorto guitar wankery, the acid must be taking effect

Track Listing
1. Augmented/Demented   8. Shiploaf
2. Cock O' The North   9. Scotland The Brave
3. Out On The Moon (Slight Return)   10. Proof Man
4. Thompson Hunter   11. The Crossing
5. Violated   12. Chorus
6. El Corazon De San Vicente   13. Sweet Dove
7. I Hate This Dumpster   14. W I B
  15. Monkeys Gone Wild