Glaze, Brian / Let's Go To The Sea
Album: Let's Go To The Sea   Collection:General
Artist:Glaze, Brian   Added:Aug 2006
Label:Birdman Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-11-05 Pull Date: 2007-01-07
Week Ending: Nov 19 Nov 12
Airplays: 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. May 25, 2007: Something about music
Oh Baby Don't Go To The Sea
4. Nov 16, 2006: press and release
Oh Baby Don't Go To The Sea
2. Jan 07, 2007: Hangtime
Don't Believe In Love
5. Nov 14, 2006: Municipal Wastrel
Oh My God, God
3. Nov 18, 2006: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Oh My God, God
6. Nov 09, 2006: press and release
Don't Believe In Love

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-11-06
Psyche re-re-re-revival (how many times has psyche been “revival’ed now since 1982?): total Thirteenth Floor Elevators, early Stones, Saucerful of Secrets era Pink Floyd channeling. Exactly what you would expect from this alum of The Brian Jonestown Massacre as collaborated with by Greg Ashley of The Gris Gris. Tons of cool fucked up reverb, minor keys, distorted acoustic guitar noise, bouncey electric kool-aid acid test music.

1) total bouncy 60’s psyche, minor key with farfisa, slow breakdown in middle
2) noise guitar at start of slow dark plod song
3) schmaltzy space age bachelor pad feel
4) gris gris feel with acoustic guitar strumming, minor key’ed again
5) acoustic guitar folky ballady, early 60’s Rolling Stones mothers-little-helper lift, yawn
6) deep reverbed bouncy acoustic with acid drenched noise solo in middle, cool
7) bouncy, 60’s partridge family feel
8) hippie round-the-campire song feel
9) mid-slow swing with heavy farfisa, early floyd feel in chord changes for sure
10) uptempo, rockin
11) slow, dramatic with tom toms, reminds me of Love and Rockets a lot

Track Listing
1. Oh Baby Don't Go To The Sea   6. Oh My God, God
2. Daylight   7. Brittle Piece Of My Heart
3. Can I Look At You?   8. The Other Side
4. Well Did Ya Mean It?   9. Oakland Kills Me
5. New Shoes   10. Don't Believe In Love
  11. I'll Wait While You Run