Various Artists / Trojan Dub Massive, Chapter One
Album: Trojan Dub Massive, Chapter One   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jul 2006
Label:Trojan Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-08-06 Pull Date: 2006-10-08 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Oct 1 Sep 10 Aug 27 Aug 20 Aug 13
Airplays: 2 1 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 15, 2012: brownian entropy
4. Dec 24, 2007: New World Disorder's Eve
2. May 12, 2011: Orangeasm
Out Of Order
5. Sep 26, 2006: Cadillac Trippin'
Stop The Dubbing, Herb, Cocaine
3. May 10, 2008: New World Disorder
Man A Warrior, Cocaine
6. Sep 07, 2006: Baptism of Solitude
Leggo Beast

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2006-07-27
[coll]: Trojan Dub Massive, Chapter One (Trojan)
Reviewed by Sadie O., 7/27/06
Classic roots reggae dub. “Placed” by producer Bill Laswell, the whole record flows together, so you can put it on continuous play pretty much anywhere if you want. Most tracks are pretty similar – midtempo reggae in heavy dub, snatches of vocals and odd noises… So my track by track review isn’t all that helpful, and I don’t have particular favorites…
FCC clean – the only track with any actual singing is 18.
1. starts with rain noises and jet taking off, then midtempo dub, both mellow and throbbing, which may or may not be what coke is like… ends with siren
2. starts with siren (so play em together if you want), very mellow dub with lots of reverb, siren comes by periodically.
3. Bits of vocals, sweet
4. with bits of vocals, odd noises.
5. Starts with 70’s Motown bassline, random vocals beat comes and goes.
6. No vocals, beat sticks around, lots of reverb
7. A bit mellow, no vocals
8. Birdies and echoes
9. Flutes and mellow vibes, bits of vocals
10. Echoes and electronica
11. Mellow and accessible
12. Forceful and positive
13. Also upbeat, nice bassline
14. Bits of vocals, horns, swingy and fun
15. I lost track…
16. A bit disordered, snatches of vocals
17. Similar
18. Different – nyahbinghi roots drumming, chanting, a bit of dub, ends with long sound of waves breaking

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Sly & The Revolutiona Cocaine
2. Sly & The Revolutionaries Herb
3. Mafia All Stars And King Tubby Don't Think About Me (I'm Alright) [Version]
4. King Tubby & The Aggrovators Blood Dunza [Version]
5. Tapper Zukie Man A Warrior
6. Gregory Isaacs' All Stars Leggo Beast
7. Sly & Robbie Roots Man Dub
8. Sly & The Revolutionaries Acapulco Gold
9. Crystalites, The Concentration [Version 3]
10. Upsetters, The Lover's Skank [Spangler's Clap]
11. Sly & Robbie Jah Jah Children Dub
12. Sly & Robbie Negre Africa Dub
13. Prince Jammy & The Aggrovators Out Of Order
14. Scientist Miss Know It All
15. Prince Jammy Fist Of Fury
16. Roots Radics Band The Alien Aborts
17. Aggrovators, The Stop The Dubbing
18. Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus Keep Cool Babylon