Pie / Our Plastic Destiny
Album: Our Plastic Destiny   Collection:General
Artist:Pie   Added:May 2006
Label:Wax Orchard  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-05-14 Pull Date: 2006-07-16
Week Ending: Jul 9 Jun 18 Jun 11 Jun 4 May 28 May 21
Airplays: 1 1 2 3 4 7

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 08, 2006: What's in the Ice Box?
4. Jun 03, 2006: the sound and the fury
Bag Of Candy
2. Jun 15, 2006: music->happy
5. May 31, 2006: Foreplay and Sex Wax
3. Jun 10, 2006: Scatterbrain Radio
6. May 30, 2006: America's Least Wanted
My Collection

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-05-10
Dinosaur Jr., Pavement, Flaming Lips, Space Needle, Neutral Milk Hotel fans take note: Quintessential early 90’s lowfi noisey indie rock re-issue/comp from Boston. If there was a formula written for that perfect low-fi fuzzy guitar’ed poppy yet noisey, self-concious slightly offkey but sincere melodic vocal’ed indie rock that made the aforementioned bands famous (if not recouped their expenses) then this band followed it. To the last dotted i and crossed t. From 1993-96.

1) dissonant downtuned very Dinosaur, with slow breakdown at end
2) slower disjunct, swingier
3) low fi acoustic guitar intro to onslaught of ¾ galloping feel, noise guitar wash followed by indie rock melodic radio broadcast vocs, breaks down midway into noise
4) jangly feel, melodic
5) super poppy ballady
6) brief, mini ballady song
7) trippy brief instrumental
8) fuzz bass space rock feel, breaks down midway to a slow pace, vocs appear with strange dog bark like noise and samples
9) epic indie rock feel
10) FCC
11) typical indie rock bland pop
12) jazzy swingy ride cymbal beat, Pavement feel
13) grunge rock! Dirty guitar, stoney beat, schitzophrenically shifts to a trippy pop a la Flaming Lips
14) stoney garage with a Lip’s shift like the previous track, poppy shift
15) white boy funky drums and minor guitar picking feel, whiney lyrics
16) starts with FCC
17) pretty piano pop gets lusher, Flaming Lips style
18) FCC
19) mellow guitar rock ballad
20) FCCs
21) chill mellow ballady
22) slide picked, dobro solo blues guitar feel, last 40 seconds or so, a phone message then brief noise

Track Listing
1. Superhorse!   12. My Collection
2. Dimples   13. Xke
3. Plastic Vistas   14. Buy-Seller
4. Bag Of Candy   15. I Wanna Be Elaine
5. Kill Squad Usa   16. Beach Cities
6. U Will B Interred   17. Small
7. The Reykjavik Spyders   18. Jeremy's Growin' Tips
8. Ocasek   19. Lp
9. Boston Winter Limes   20. Vee Bracey
10. U Call Me Chad   21. The Last Time
11. Slapped On The Back By Jive!   22. Roll The Film