Kill The Client / Escalation Of Hostility
Album: Escalation Of Hostility   Collection:General
Artist:Kill The Client   Added:May 2006

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-06-25 Pull Date: 2006-08-27 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Aug 27 Aug 20 Aug 13 Aug 6 Jul 30 Jul 23 Jul 16 Jul 9
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 2 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 24, 2006: Baptism of Solitude
4. Aug 03, 2006: Baptism of Solitude
Sedated Youth
2. Aug 17, 2006: Baptism of Solitude
Sedated Youth
5. Aug 01, 2006: to heavy for titanium
In God You Thrust
3. Aug 10, 2006: Baptism of Solitude
Paranoid Patriot
6. Jul 29, 2006: What's In The National Congress Of Vaslines?
Decorated Dunce

Album Review
Reviewed 2006-06-25
Kill the Client – Escalation of Hostility (Willowtip)
Chaotic grindcore with hints of thrash. Think Napalm Death or Nasum. Fast, short, political, angry songs. They change it up on a few tracks doing some slow feedback doom-y sounds but for the most part this is grind with touches of thrash and death metal. From Texas and this is their first full-length.
**1. Quick and brutal to start with a catchy guitar melody.
2. Starts a bit slower with a heavy groove. Odd stop start rhythm towards the end of the track.
**3. Good sample about priests raping kids to start the track. Reminds me a lot of Napalm Death.
4. Another than reminds me of middle era Napalm Death. They play at a lot of different speeds on this track.
5. Short with a slight hardcore feel.
6. Nothing really stands out, cept maybe the mediocre vocals.
**7. Tight playing, slightly different vocals and a slow section.
8. Another track that changes from fast to slow for a short period of time.
9. One of the few tracks over 2 minutes long. Starts slow with lots of feedback, bordering on stoner rock. Stays slow the whole track.
10. A bit more chaotic with a nice guitar sound.
11. Short.
**12. Nice chaotic fast sound.
**13. Grunted vocals not unlike some Napalm Death.
**14. Great short intense track.
15. Slow with lots of feedback, like track 9. Never speeds up, reminds me a bit of Eye Hate God.
Great stuff. -mph

Track Listing
1. Defend   8. Liberty Or Death
2. Worker Ant Syndrome   9. Killing Fields
3. In God You Thrust   10. Gridlock
4. Illumination   11. Scene Queen
5. Bloodline   12. Paranoid Patriot
6. Riot Perfume   13. Commander In Thief
7. Sedated Youth   14. Decorated Dunce
  15. Negative One