Black Flag / Demos 1982 And More
Album: Demos 1982 And More   Collection:General
Artist:Black Flag   Added:Apr 2006

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 29, 2024: Vinyls from the Attic
My War
4. Nov 18, 2015: Home on the Range
I Love You (Radio Tokyo Session), My War (Radio Tokyo Session)
2. Nov 15, 2023: Stop Making Sense
I Love You (Radio Tokyo Session)
5. Sep 28, 2015: Everything A to Z week 13
Black Coffee
3. Oct 10, 2021: Alien Hour
My War (Radio Tokyo Session)
6. Jan 29, 2015: Meow
What Can You Believe

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-04-12
Off the hook early studio mixes done in 1982 that they had to wait 2 years to release. Just fucking ass tearing shit, as always. One of the few hardcore bands to translate well in the studio (and that says a lot about their live shows, cuz like all hardcore bands they were a million times better live). The last 4 tracks/three songs were performed in a live "in-studio" radio setting and the version of My War is just jaw droppingly intense. Whether you love or hate Henry Rollins, his performance on this track is about as convincing as you would ever want. All hail Black Flag!

Track Listing
1. What Can You Believe   8. Can't Decide
2. Yes, I Know/Ain't No Time Here Now   9. I Love You
3. Slip It In   10. Nothing Left Inside
4. Modern Man   11. I Love You (Radio Tokyo Session)
5. My War   12. My War (Radio Tokyo Session)
6. Black Coffee   13. Interview (Radio Tokyo Session)
7. Beat My Head Against The Wall   14. Swinging Man (Radio Tokyo Session)