Sweany, Patrick / C'mon C;Mere
Album: C'mon C;Mere   Collection:General
Artist:Sweany, Patrick   Added:Apr 2006
Label:Nine Mile Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-04-09 Pull Date: 2006-06-11
Week Ending: Apr 23 Apr 16
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 22, 2006: Biff Bang Pow
Step Outside
2. Apr 15, 2006: Biff Bang Pow
Stark County

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2006-04-28
Patrick Sweany Band – C’mon C’mere (Nine Mile)
Reviewed by Sadie O., 4/7/06
Roots Americana skirting the edge of Blues; raw, simple sound. Very fuzzy guitar, pleasant but imperfect vocals, minimal trap kit and very little else. Clearly the man spends a lot of time playing in honky tonks and juke joints – this record has sawdust all over the floor. All the warts of a live honky tonk show.
No FCC. I like 6 and 11, 2, 7 and 10 are pretty good too.
1. *3:13 midtempo shuffle with simple instrumentation – reminiscent of “Up on the Roof”. Imperfect and rootsy.
2. **3:45 lurching downtempo two-step – fun little beat.
3. *3:13 rock ‘n’ roll! With a bit of a shuffle. Fun lyrics.
4. 4:22 slow waltz about failed love. Melancholy.
5. 3:25 downtempo, electric folky march with baritone guitar taking place of drums, fuzzy slide guitar.
6. ***3:58 uptempo folk-punk rave-up. Singing sounds a bit like John Fogerty. Nice bit of singing/picking in unison.
7. **4:12 midtempo two-step instrumental that seems to be barely holding together. Blues riff and one-note guitar solos. VERY gnarly guitar. I think the band’s been drinking….
8. *4:18 slow blues, quavery vocals. A few extra beats here and there, otherwise classic folk blues format.
9. 3:31 slightly slow folk-blues-waltz (think Fats Domino, except on guitar and depressed.)
10. **5:45 uptempo growly shuffle, folky mountain ballad.
11. ***3:39 bouncy two-step instrumental with hollers.

Track Listing
1. Nobody Dance   6. Stark County
2. Frannie's Blues   7. The Hornet
3. Step Outside   8. An Understanding
4. World Of Love   9. Over But The Cryin'
5. The Waterfall   10. One More Time
  11. Bounce