Reatards / Not Fucked Enough
Album: Not Fucked Enough   Collection:General
Artist:Reatards   Added:Feb 2006
Label:Empty Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-03-26 Pull Date: 2006-05-28 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: May 28 May 14 May 7 Apr 30 Apr 23 Apr 16 Apr 9 Apr 2
Airplays: 2 1 2 5 2 4 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 29, 2008: On The Warpath
Oh My Soul
4. May 24, 2006: Brownian Motion
Sick When I See
2. Mar 15, 2008: On The Warpath
You Cant Run
5. May 21, 2006: Multiple Personality Disorder
Break Down
3. May 28, 2006: Multiple Personality Disorder
Sick When I See
6. May 07, 2006: Multiple Personality Disorder
Sick When I See

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-03-14
Re-release of obscure recordings 1998-99, punky raw garage psychey, super low-fi. Great stuff along the lines of Resineators, Guitar Wolf. Estrus bands circa 1994. Screaming vocals, big assed guitars that sear, lots of reverb on vocs at times, all around dirty messy stuff perfect for spackling the lily white porcelain that is the Stanford listening community. The real fucking deal (what bands like the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Strokes, etc are plundering raping and exploiting, getting rich doing it). Pick any (FCC’s? indecipherable unless noted).

1) driving garagey feel
2) slight gallop to the drive
3) rawkin
4) good wall of rawk, almost english punk snear vocal delivery
5) chugga chugga turns full on 2/4 demented screamo thrash
6) basic rock, somehow 12 bar feel though not 12 bar
7) FCCs toward end, “titties”, use judgment cuz this is a good one, not as balls out, more surfy
8) again strange production with presence of fucked up noisy synth
9) balls out feel
10) surfy rock
11) dirty production is back, fast upbeat rocking
12) basic rock feel in chords, punky sneer to it all, very low fi
13) balls out, 12 bar progression with howling “oh mah soul!!”, bare bones rockandfucking roll!!!
14) almost a simple rock song, far less urgent and distorted, still mean as hell
15) (FCCs after end of song, POT DOWN BEFORE BANTER WITH AUDIENCE, or at least before it goes on too long) live, with intro, balls out 2/4 almost thrash but a nice example of how hardassed rock is just thrash

Track Listing
1. Break Down   8. Sick When I See
2. Drink Today   9. Keep On Walkin' Away
3. I Wont Make It   10. Won't Take You Back
4. You Cant Run   11. Twice As Hard
5. Make It Fit   12. Oh My Soul
6. Pretty Baby   13. Sour & Vicious Man
7. I Like Your Titty   14. Saturday Night Suicide
  15. Keep On Walkin' Away