Naer Mataron / Discipline Manifesto
Album: Discipline Manifesto   Collection:General
Artist:Naer Mataron   Added:Feb 2006
Label:Black Lotus Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-04-16 Pull Date: 2006-06-18 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: May 14 May 7 Apr 23
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 18, 2009: Bloodstains Across Atherton-Now With 50% More Blasphemy
Blast Furnace
3. May 03, 2006: Brownian Motion
Blast Furnace
2. May 13, 2006: to heavy for titanium
For The New Man
4. Apr 20, 2006: Baptism Of Bloodstains
Blast Furnace

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2006-03-16
Rippin’, spiteful Black Metal from Greece. A strong resemblance to “Ye Olde Kult Sound” ‘ala Satyricon and Darkthrone. Strong riffing throughout and some good dark ambience by Nordvargr of (Cold Meat Industry band) MZ.412. The cyclical riffing in a few places gets “fast for the sake of being fast”. Tho’ the varation of riffs/structures & prowess make up for any slight defects. Overall, pretty solid & varied B.M.
(((1))) Typical but good, bombastic, full-on old Satyricon blasting/cycloning. Some interesting changes from fast to faster.
((((2)))) Rockin’, catchy, mid-paced, groovin’ (yep I said groovin’) grimness ‘ala recent Darkthrone.
((((3)))) Sorta creepy dark ambient interlude by Nordvargr
((((4)))) Raw, aggressive. Weird mix but there’s a tons of varation that keeps in interesting.
((((((5))))) Awesome pure black/thrash mania & big-ass breakdowns. Hella intense screaming 1:49-2:15.
(((((6))))) Slow, winding to complete thrash/blast attack with commanding vocals. Excellent.
(((((7))))) Fast & unforgiving, punishing old-styled Nordic BM.
(((((8))))) Shouted clean vocals & wide. Totally bombastic. The blantantly fast riffing gets more interesting as they move through the song.
(((9))) Strong high & low end, good drumming distant vocals. Differs very little from the previous song.

Track Listing
1. Extreme Unction   5. Blast Furnace
2. Blessing Of Sin   6. The Day Is Breaking
3. For The New Man   7. The Last Loyal
4. Arrival Of The Caesar   8. Land Of Dreams
  9. Last Man Against Time