Briefs, The / Steal Yer Heart
Album: Steal Yer Heart   Collection:General
Artist:Briefs, The   Added:Jan 2006
Label:Byo Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-01-22 Pull Date: 2006-03-26
Week Ending: Mar 19 Mar 12 Feb 19 Feb 5 Jan 29
Airplays: 1 2 2 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 12, 2023: down in the basement
Razorblade Heart
4. Feb 09, 2023: Down in the Basement
Stuck On You
2. May 11, 2023: down in the basement
Can't Get Through
5. Nov 11, 2021: Down in the Basement
Razorblade Heart
3. Mar 16, 2023: Down in the Basement
Razorblade Heart
6. Nov 25, 2010: Killer Yellow
My Girl (Wants To Be A Zombie)

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-01-17
“’77 Punk” – indeed! Channeling the joy and spunk of Dead Boys, Stranglers, The Clash but ratcheting it up a notch for todays ritilin infused youth in their distinct East Bay way (think: Lookout! Records, the roots of pop-punk). Great unabashed, unrepentant stuff. I hate to mix the labels “pop” and “punk” because its so maligned by crappy bands, but in a perfect world this band would warrant the label. Great hard driving intelligent stuff, worthy of the classic BYO label its out on.

1, 2) straight ahead stuff
3) bouncy upbeat
4) straight downstrokes on the guitar, melodic and strong
5) more mellow, funny lyrics
6) straight up, melodic hooky refrain
7) faster, snotty
8) slower, slow phrased lyrics, nice
9) 4 chord near oi
10) heres your radio hit: hilarious lyrics and driving feel, epic chorus, perfection
11) sugary od to being “in love with a 40 year old”
12) very Clash’ish delivery a la “London Calling”

Track Listing
1. Genital General   7. I Can't Work
2. Criminal Youth   8. Can't Get Through
3. Move Too Slow   9. My Girl (Wants To Be A Zombie)
4. Lint Fabrik   10. Normal Jerks
5. Getting Hit On At The Bank   11. Forty And Above
6. Stuck On You   12. Razorblade Heart