Mutts, The / Life In Dirt
Album: Life In Dirt   Collection:General
Artist:Mutts, The   Added:Oct 2005
Label:Fatcat Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-04-23 Pull Date: 2006-06-25
Week Ending: Jun 11 Jun 4 May 28 May 21 May 7 Apr 30
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 07, 2007: Hangtime
Immaculate Tramp
4. Jun 02, 2006: Galabanting Around
2. Jul 18, 2006: Galabanting Around
Engines, Excited
5. May 24, 2006: Foreplay and Sex Wax
Immaculate Tramp
3. Jun 07, 2006: Foreplay and Sex WAx
6. May 15, 2006: Happy Hour
Immaculate Tramp

Album Review
Elias (Dr Furious)
Reviewed 2006-04-16
Hard rock from Brighton, UK. Mostly formulaic/predictable cock rock (too much testosterone here) that borrows from 70s heavy bands (Black Sabbath, Deep Purple) and proto-punk and punk essentials such as the Stooges. Eddie and the Hotrods, the Damned. Throw in the mix some stoner rock and a bit of early 90s grunge. And these are the Mutts. Not exactly my cup of tea, but if you want some thick 70s-sounding hard rock, look no further.
Play 10, 2, 5, 8
1. Straight-up Stooges-inspired rock’n’roll. Watch out for the guit solos.
2. Bouncy. The Damned. Eddie and the Hotrods.
3. Domineering lead guitar. 70s heavy rock.
4. Choppy guitar
5. Spacey and gentle. Bass-driven. Nice drum work.
6. Slushy cock rock with Stoogesque vocals.
7. Happy-go-lucky guitar/vocal lines and interplay.
8. Serious Stoogesque guitar lines and vocals.
9. Slow acoustic bluesy start leads to raspy rhythm’n’bluesy groove
10. Punky-bouncy number. Edgy, agit and neurotic. Like it!
11. Garage-y drumming with thick repetitive guitar lines. Grungy Soundgardenish vox.

Track Listing
1. Excited   6. Let Me See Your Face
2. Engines   7. No Luck
3. Blood From A Stone   8. Stuck Awake
4. Stranded   9. My Town
5. Incest City   10. Immaculate Tramp
  11. From The Trenches