Various Artists / Maestro
Album: Maestro   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Sep 2005
Label:Sanctuary Records Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-10-02 Pull Date: 2005-12-04 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Dec 4 Nov 13 Nov 6 Oct 30 Oct 23 Oct 16 Oct 9
Airplays: 1 1 1 3 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 04, 2016: Life Aquatic
Can You Feel It
4. Aug 31, 2009: Quasi Music Therapy
Let Me Love You
2. Aug 04, 2011: Summertime Sunshine
Melting Pot
5. Feb 21, 2009: On The Subpath
Burning Love Breakdown
3. Sep 20, 2009: Quasi Music Therapy
Let Me Love You
6. Dec 05, 2005: Deep in the Groove
Let's Love Dance Tonight

Album Review
geoff goodfellow
Reviewed 2005-09-28

a mixed journey through the history of dance music. the first half is disco and funk while the second half is mostly deep house.

-->picks: 7, 8***. NO FCCs.

1. midtempo. male story vox at start. female vox later. piano.
2. midtempo. male and female vox with some scatting. piano.
3*midtempo. guitar. keyboard organ. snares.
4*midtempo. forward house beat with snares.
5*midtempo. male voxing. female backgrounding. clapping.
6. midtempo. funky disco with lots o clapping.
7*midtempo. deep house (tracks starting here). saxing.
8***midtempo. groovy deep house. interview voxing at -3:10.
9. midtempo. percussion. female vox.
10. midtempo. flat female vox with male backup vocals.
11. midtempo. lowbrow male voxing.
12* midtempo. a bit funky, with horns, vocals. fast drop off.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Peter Brown Burning Love Breakdown
2. Nyc Peach Boys Life Is Something Special
3. Booker T & The Mg's Melting Pot
4. Mr. Fingers Can You Feel It
5. Jimmy Bo Horne Spank (Remix)
6. Martin Circus Disco Circus (Original)
7. Aaron Carl Oasis
8. Dj Rasoul Let Me Love You
9. Astrid Suryanto Way
10. Ten City My Peace Of Heaven
11. Bang The Party Bang Bang You're Mine
12. Gary's Gang Let's Love Dance Tonight