Retconned / In All Caps
Album: In All Caps   Collection:General
Artist:Retconned   Added:Aug 2005
Label:Costume Audio  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-11-20 Pull Date: 2006-01-22
Week Ending: Jan 15 Dec 11 Dec 4 Nov 27
Airplays: 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 12, 2006: Eran Mukamel
4. Nov 30, 2005: Brownian Motion
Bring The Jubilee
2. Dec 07, 2005: Brownian Motion
Bring The Jubilee
5. Nov 26, 2005: On The Warpath
Bring The Jubilee
3. Dec 07, 2005: Eels in the Loo

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2005-11-13
One man band living-room low-fi ultra-dark synth-rock sound with dirty synths, sequencers, drum machines. Dark and distorted and evil toned, so its pretty cool in a channeling-Suicide/Beelzebub Youth sorta way. Either that or like tossing a video game into a big trashcompacter strapped to dynamite. Great stuff from Atlanta where I sense yet another well needed school shooting soon. Strange and great.

1) stripped down electrorock, noisy synths with one-man-band feel vocals
2) stripped down and dark and blippy
3) more dark blippy darkness
4) synthy intro, then a dark distorted melody
5) FCC (shit)
6) slower and sparser
7) funny little melody, dark noisey tones join, then doubled up vocs with school refs
8) chill, layered pleasant melodies are just wrong, evil, instrumental
9) FCC (shit)
10) slow melody, super noisey synth tones, almost plodding, weird
11) burning tones, overdriven and cool, a slow industrial beat and feel
12) interesting synth tones in first half, restrained and halting, instrumental
13) FCC (fucked)
14) nice rhythmic synth tones

Track Listing
1. A Cool Million   8. Snowflake
2. The Interview   9. The Color No
3. Penetration 3   10. Bring The Jubilee
4. Repeat It   11. Flags
5. Volunteers   12. Home Before The Sky Falls
6. Heaven   13. Blue Air
7. Expert Witness   14. Boxcar