Kane, Candye / White Trash Girl
Album: White Trash Girl   Collection:Blues
Artist:Kane, Candye   Added:Jul 2005
Label:Ruf Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-09-18 Pull Date: 2005-11-20
Week Ending: Nov 20 Oct 16 Oct 2 Sep 25
Airplays: 1 1 4 4

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 24, 2022: Music Casserole
Let there Be Peace on Earth
4. May 26, 2010: public noize racket
White Trash Girl
2. Sep 11, 2012: Sunshine . . . in the Afternoon
What a Day for a Daydream
5. Jul 01, 2008: Deep Fried & Sanctified
Estrogen Bomb
3. Oct 23, 2010: Music Casserole
What Happened to the Girl
6. May 06, 2008: Deep Fried & Sanctified
Let there Be Peace on Earth

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2005-09-11
Kane, Candye – White Trash Girl (Ruf Records)
Reviewed by Sadie O., 9/11/05
Blues belting mama from the wrong side of the tracks. Hard rocking electric blues from the epitome of the big bad woman with the big bad voice and the heart of gold (and high-powered sex drive).
FCC – no bad words, but track 13 is about what it says it is. Ain’t a cut that ain’t good, but 2, 5, and 10 are my faves.
1. 3:12 *midtempo, driving beat, fun autobiographic lyrics
2. 2:55 **downtempo stroll, fun song about strong women
3. 3:28 slow, low key blues, sweet singing, great for a G.L.B.T. set.
4. 3:11 midtempo stroll, funky cover of the John Sebastian hit (might have changed the lyrics to “sleepy ol’ ho’” – hard to tell)
5. 2:29 **uptempo swing with horn section, great fun lyrics
6. 3:18 *swampelicious rocker about being a heartbreaker. Long fade at end.
7. 3:08 slow and mellow (even has a sax), great vocals
8. 2:33 uptempo, funky blues, harmonica
9. 3:10 *swinging on the syncopation, fun lyrics
10. 2:39 **uptempo piano-driven rocker (think Jerry Lee Lewis), great attitude
11. 4:04 slow bluesy love song (slow dance REAL close to this). Sounds like Ruth Brown. Great sax solo.
12. 2:59 *piano-driven boogie about a dominatrix dancer - fun
13. 2:34 uptempo piano boogie about FCC subject – very fun and naughty (in a nice way)
14. 2:39 Betcha all sang this in church when you were kids. Cool piano.

Track Listing
1. White Trash Girl   8. I Wanna Do More
2. Estrogen Bomb   9. It Must Be Love
3. What Happened to the Girl   10. Work What You Got
4. What a Day for a Daydream   11. I Could Fall for You
5. Big Fat Mamas Are Back in   12. Misstress Carmen
6. Queen of the Wrecking Ball   13. Masturbation Blues
7. Misunderstood   14. Let there Be Peace on Earth