Kind Robot / Fragapella E.P., the
Album: Fragapella E.P., the   Collection:General
Artist:Kind Robot   Added:Jun 2005
Label:<No Label Info>  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-08-07 Pull Date: 2005-10-09
Week Ending: Sep 11 Sep 4 Aug 21 Aug 14
Airplays: 2 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 09, 2005: The Dog and Pony Show
Did You Know?
4. Aug 19, 2005: The Dog and Pony Show
Did You Know?
2. Sep 07, 2005: Epic Soundtracks
I Am Always Now
5. Aug 17, 2005: Epic Soundtracks
I Waited Here
3. Aug 31, 2005: Epic Soundtracks
Bipolar Confession (Regressi
6. Aug 16, 2005: Foreplay and Sexwax
I Can't Hold It Down

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2005-08-03
Ode to home/internet recording: multitrack of vocals, synth, electronic drums and line-in guitars. Some tracks laid by collaborators via the web/file-exchange. This stuff is a bit different than your average bedroom noodler cuz the vocals take center stage mostly, layered into a near a capella that brings to mind Laurie Anderson performances at times, DIY, "free music", then simple electro-pop/folk at others.

1) minimal near a capella, w/ sparse electro beats, a la Laurie Anderson
2) echoey treated acoustic guit w/ solo male vocs, a simple love song inside an acid drenched dream
3) heavier electro-rock beat under vocs this time, sometimes hip hop delivery appears
4) purely multitrack a capela
5) more of a pensive feel w/ looping of stringlike layers as soundbed
6) noisy synth and line-in guitar, melodic, almost silly, no vocs
7) acoustic guit, upbeat indie folk feel
8) loopy vocs, simple electro pop

Track Listing
1. Did You Know?   5. I Am Always Now
2. I Waited Here   6. Bipolar Confession (Regressi
3. Bipolar Confession (Rap Vers   7. I Can't Hold It Down
4. From Far Away   8. Just Like Me