Infidel?/Castro! / Bioentropic Damage Fractal
Album: Bioentropic Damage Fractal   Collection:General
Artist:Infidel?/Castro!   Added:Jun 2005
Label:Crucial Blast  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-06-05 Pull Date: 2005-08-07 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Aug 7 Jul 31 Jul 24 Jul 17 Jul 10 Jul 3 Jun 26 Jun 19
Airplays: 3 3 2 1 1 1 4 7

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 17, 2016: Brownian Motion
Involuntary Physical Respone
4. Feb 11, 2006: The Poo Bucket
Intrusice Imagination
2. Apr 24, 2011: lost and found
Temporarily Dissolving Into
5. Dec 23, 2005: Distraction-Limited
(In)Voluntary Emotional Resp
3. Mar 09, 2006: Baptism of Solitude
(In)Voluntary Emotional Resp
6. Aug 06, 2005: On The Warpath
Intrusice Imagination

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2005-06-05
Orges recently asked me "what makes 'good' noise?" Well, look no further. This experimentalism is altogether elegant, lush, sublime, serene, and intense. Tracks build slowly almost subliminally until its too late and you are completely engulphed. Either that or they are an onslaught of intensity from the start. Absolute masterpiece!

CD1: Cancer
1) crazy drill and bass spastic smatterings
2) da da'esque random sounds
3) metal tinged w/ loud guitar at first, slips into ambient to end
4) ambient continues from previous track, slow creepy spacey beautiful buildup (5+min) to an intense ending @ ~7min
5) japanese'ish dirgey noisey random jam
6) chill guitar and space, w/ distant Fripp-like melodies build w/ spacey white noise, sublime then descends, comes down like a great acid trip
7) pretty, strummy guitar builds into narcotic lush waves of Mogwai/My Bloody Valentine melodic noise drones

CD2: Decay
1) 1 min fade-in to noise collage, sounds like being in a factory that makes toys for demons
2) epic avante collage, classical new music crossed with noise, builds into a crashing cacaphony
3) bashout, fuzzy guitars+drums w/ really strange vocal/sample treatments, gets Frippy and electronic and sick and ends insane
4) slow epic beginning, haunting voices, wow
5) starts w/ harsh intense noise, continues
6) more intense noise collage, like the best you've ever heard
7) long, ~20 min, very chill subtle noise w/ pretty guitar picking, builds so elegantly as to be almost un-noticable until you realize you are hearing a masterpiece

Track Listing
1. The Onset of Life   8. Besores (G.W.B.)
2. The New Delirium   9. Involuntary Physical Respone
3. Dismantle   10. Smear Contradicting Eliminat
4. Intrusice Imagination   11. Insalubrity Serves Me
5. Incorrect Reassembly   12. The Extraction of Delicate T
6. Bedridden   13. Cylindrical Bereavement Summ
7. (In)Voluntary Emotional Resp   14. Temporarily Dissolving Into