Circle / Guillotine
Album: Guillotine   Collection:General
Artist:Circle   Added:Mar 2005
Label:Scratch Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-04-03 Pull Date: 2005-06-05
Week Ending: Jun 5 May 29 May 22 May 15 May 8 May 1 Apr 24 Apr 17
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 1 2 1 5

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 24, 2013: Minding The Gap
Paaton Mies
4. Sep 26, 2007: Brownian Motion
2. Nov 27, 2010: Music Casserole
Ojaa Pitkin
5. Feb 22, 2006: Brownian Motion
3. Aug 08, 2009: lost and found
Salar Opi
6. Aug 24, 2005: Brownian Motion
Salar Opi

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2005-03-30
Finnish group channels Kraut rock a la Can, Amon Duul and slathers it with cool interesting noise, electronics, drones, voice-collage, and low-fi'isms. Prog elements abound for sure, as well as experimental ones too. As good if not way better than Can. Kick ass! Lyrics in a "made-up" language at that. This is some heady cool stuff.

1) proggy feel, loopy guitar, in a very chill Can manner
2) more of a tribal feel, heavy percussion
3) experimental feel, abstract guitars w/ eastern flare but noisey, dissonant, low-fi
4) low-fi acoustic guitar played creatively, eastern, w/ cool electro-noise as sound bed
5) off time jammy, builds intensity, loopy and super cool
6) droney low noise w/ obscure voice over and frequency modulation
7) very prog, more chill
8) experimental pots and pans feel
9) a heavily slowed distant droney bass heavy totally trippy beat, jam
10) noise collage, looping, harsh in places
11) very prog w/ Fender Rhodes, a chill jam develops, jazzy, builds as faux lyrics appear and the meter increases slightly
12) strange noisy chill melody w/ bizzarre voiceover

Track Listing
1. Metsan Henget   7. Saapuvat Ne Merelta
2. Harva Maa   8. Syva
3. Paaton Mies   9. Salar Opi
4. Ojaa Pitkin   10. Armo
5. Teraskylpy   11. Alta Rautatammien
6. Majakkasaari   12. Takaisin