Early Day Miners / All Harm Ends Here
Album: All Harm Ends Here   Collection:General
Artist:Early Day Miners   Added:Jan 2005
Label:Secretly Canadian  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-03-06 Pull Date: 2005-05-08
Week Ending: May 8 May 1 Apr 24 Apr 17 Apr 10 Apr 3 Mar 27 Mar 20
Airplays: 2 1 2 2 1 3 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 30, 2010: Breakfast with Shoegazers
4. May 10, 2006: I once was canadian
2. Jun 03, 2009: Slowcore Special
5. Dec 15, 2005: I Once was Canadian (top 15 albums of 2005)
Comfort/Guilt, Errance
3. May 19, 2009: Z901 presents... Today's Hit Music
The Purest Red
6. Dec 08, 2005: I once was canadian
The Union Trade

Album Review
Reviewed 2005-03-02
Sort of droney, subdued indie pop by Bloomington, Indiana-based Early Day Miners. Instrumentation is pretty standard: guitars, drums, bass, male vocals and sometimes harmonica. Vocals are hushed; guitars are lush and sustained; drums are rhythmically interesting. They sort of remind me of American Analog Set at times. EDM sort of has its own sound, though, so my track-by-track and description are probably not as helpful as popping it in and listening to a couple songs. Fairly long songs at times and in general more towards their style on Let Us Garlands Bring than Jefferson at Rest. -Adrian
My picks: 1, 3, 4, 9
1. medium tempo with drumless breakdowns.
2. harmonica.
3. solo guitar beginning, droney, then the vocals and steady song begins. a nice slightly-louder part.
4. more upbeat, nice harmony vox and reverby guitar, droney string sound
5. louder and more aggressive. repeated distorted guitar riff.
6. shorter (2:28), segues from previous song. softer. no vocals except “bah”
7. medium-slow. would be fitting a dream sequence in a movie.
8. plaintive viola (violin?). slow song. no drums. more strings near the end.
9. guitar harmonics. pretty sparse at the beginning, but builds

Track Listing
1. Errance   5. All Harm
2. Townes   6. Precious Blood
3. The Union Trade   7. We Know in Part
4. Comfort/Guilt   8. The Way We Live Now
  9. The Purest Red