Floorian / What the Buzzing
Album: What the Buzzing   Collection:General
Artist:Floorian   Added:Nov 2004

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-12-12 Pull Date: 2005-02-13
Week Ending: Feb 13 Feb 6 Jan 30 Jan 23 Jan 16 Jan 9 Dec 26 Dec 19
Airplays: 4 1 2 2 1 2 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 03, 2009: Trailways
Symptoms Alone
4. Feb 15, 2007: Fiction Romance
2. Jul 12, 2007: Fiction Romance
5. Aug 03, 2005: Epic Soundtracks
Waiting for It
3. May 24, 2007: Fiction Romance
Or So They Say
6. Jun 15, 2005: Epic Soundtracks

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2004-12-08
One part dream pop, another part acid rock, combine to make some excellent lush dreamy psyche rock with none of the “spacey wacey psychedelic 60’s” trappings that many bands of this ilk fall into (i.e. no wah wahs, etc). Lush layered guitars, understated echoey male vocs, nice rhythms, use of loops and noise, and just all around great forethought. Lots of this sounds like a melding of 4AD dream pop pioneers Ride and heavy trip rockers Loop (a band you should familiarize yourself with if you haven’t already, check the vinyl). Its nice to know that bands this stunning are still being formed. Great stuff, highly recommended. Play with Bethany Curve, Bowery Electric, Loop, Pink Floyd, Bevis Frond, Paik, Spacemen 3, Spiritualized, or even My Bloody Valentine.

1) dark spooky rock, lush and layered, w/ acid rock guitar
2) slower, tremolo, spacey, vocs come in slowly phrased and acid narcotic
3) ambient chill spacey apt intro to a stripped down gorgeous slow mindful journey into space
4) even deeper space intro with near Gregorian female chant leading into a fucking SPECTACULAR droney downtempo masterpiece, complete with backwards guitars; wow, who needs methadone when you have this?
5) upbeat, lush psyche rock, more standard song-like if that’s what youre looking for
6) looping noise intro, band enters in sync seamlessly and builds into another trippy masterpiece
7) good simple dream pop/space rock with a great ending/breakdown
8) tambourine and velvet underground guitar gives this slow one a 60’s flare, but not overtly, very pretty, Ride dual vocals
9) heavier feel, almost rockin
10) chill organ intro to pretty, slow/mid mid
11) organ fade in followed by slow guit arpeggio and stripped vocs, though minimal is quite lush

Track Listing
1. Or So They Say   6. Auravine
2. Descend   7. Symptoms Alone
3. Aether Spill   8. Heavium
4. Overruled   9. Alt. 11
5. Waiting for It   10. Somic