Legends, the / Up Against the Legends
Album: Up Against the Legends   Collection:General
Artist:Legends, the   Added:Nov 2004
Label:Lakeshore Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-02-13 Pull Date: 2005-04-17
Week Ending: Mar 27 Mar 6 Feb 20
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 08, 2006: Final Week Booya
Call It Ours
4. Mar 25, 2005: Dsitraction-Limited
Nothing to Be Done
2. Apr 21, 2006: The Lunchbox
Call It Ours
5. Feb 27, 2005: Robot Talent Show
Nothing to Be Done
3. Jul 05, 2005: Pop Music Show
Nothing to Be Done
6. Feb 18, 2005: Distraction-Limited
When the Day Is Done

Album Review
Reviewed 2005-02-08
Swedish big-band rock. Sounds like Belle & Sebastian album that got a Strokes-like production: jangly, poppy melodies with treated vox, soaring guitars in the back, fuzzy walls of sound, and Scandinavian "emotional" delivery (like, say, Kings of Convenience). There are 9 band members, and it shows in the full sound (read: often over-produced). All tracks are short, most are shorter than 3 minutes. All tracks are not bad, but I would start with 1, 3, 5, 8,

1. * Fast tempo, handclaps, ripping guitar in the back, treated Belle&S vox. *
2. Mid/fast, hiss, emotional chorus.
3. * FCC ("Fucked") Slow, big guitar, goth meets neil young. *
4. Loud, fast, Strokes.
5. * Fast, fun, handclaps beat. *
6. Mid/fast, starts quiet, fuzzed into a loud anthem rock. It’s a good tune, but horribly over-produced, god help us all.
7. Fast, heavily treated, loud and fuzzy.
8. * Slow tempo, dreamy female backing vox, delicate picking. *
9. Low guitar/drum feedback/rumble backing a slow/mid number with female backing vox.
10. FCC ("Fucked up") Mid/fast, lots of guitars, soaring on the right and buzzing on the left. Tambourines.
11. Mid/fast, acoustic strumming, bass added, vox echoed, more guitar, louder chorus.
12. Mid tempo, wall of fuzz, tambourine gives the rhythm.

Track Listing
1. Call It Ours   7. Trouble Loves Me
2. There and Back Again   8. When the Day Is Done
3. Your Song   9. Breaking Time, Breaking Line
4. Right on   10. Make It All Right
5. Nothing to Be Done   11. The Kids Just Wanna Have Fun
6. Everything You Say   12. No Way Out