Various Artists / Acid Classics
Album: Acid Classics   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Aug 2004
Label:Casablanca Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-09-13 Pull Date: 2004-11-14 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Oct 31 Oct 24 Oct 17 Oct 3 Sep 26 Sep 19
Airplays: 3 3 2 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 22, 2017: deep storage
This Is Acid
4. Aug 16, 2007: Sunshine ... in the Afternoon
Shout, This Is Acid
2. Dec 04, 2008: Sunshine ... in the Afternoon
Acid Trax
5. May 03, 2007: Sunshine ... in the Afternoon (Full Moon)
The Acid Life
3. Oct 16, 2008: Sunshine ... in the Afternoon (Full Moon)
The Acid Life
6. Mar 01, 2007: Sunshine ... in the Afternoon (Full Moon)
The Acid Life

Album Review
miss piggy
Reviewed 2004-08-30
COLL: Acid Classics Label: Trax Records
This is an EXCELLENT retrospective of the ground-breaking acid-house
tracks that came out of the Midwest (Chicago/Detroit) over 15 years
ago. Just think: Ministry & industrial music was *just starting out*
when these acid-house tracks were made. The guys over at TRAX
certainly selected the best of the 303 sound - and if you're new to
electronica, you won't believe how intense and mental this old-school
acid stuff is. You'll think you were being shot with lasers or having
sex with robots. The classics on this CD include: 1,3,6,11,13 (but all
are true examples of acid-house).

1. Classic! An epic 12-minute acid-bath that continuously evolves.
2. Bumpin' beats, nervy synths, acid madness
3. An all-time favorite... it's like being shot with lasers...
4. Short acid-funk broken-beat track - very raw
5. Space-y trippy-ness - a bit more minimal
6. Huge crushing booms - like an industrial track
7. Slammin' beats & a nervy simple acid loop that's quite funky - FCCs
8. Simple beats & claps with a nasty acid-bounce
9. Techy! A faster tempo, hard acid w/ some cheesy vocals
10. A dark edgy analog bassline, techy beat
11. Industrial-ish - gritty, dark, gloomy - awesome
12. A pounding beat with some mind-grinding acid-ness
13. Classic! Dig those air-raid sirens & orgasm sounds!

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Phuture Acid Trax
2. Pierre's Pfantasy Club Dream Girl (Wet Dream Mix)
3. Laurent X Machines
4. Frost, Jack & the Circle Jerks Shout
5. Six Brown Brothers Battery Acid
6. Phuture Slam
7. Van Christie That Shit's Wild
8. Adonis Two the Max
9. Pierre's Pfantasy Club Got the Bug
10. Hunt, Gene Living in a Land
11. Farley Jackmaster Funk The Acid Life
12. Wilson, Mike "Hitman" Bango Acid
13. Joshua, Maurice W/ Hot Hands This Is Acid