Centinex / Decadence - Prophecies of Cosm
Album: Decadence - Prophecies of Cosm   Collection:General
Artist:Centinex   Added:Apr 2004
Label:Candlelight Usa  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-05-31 Pull Date: 2004-08-02 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Aug 1 Jul 11 Jul 4 Jun 20 Jun 6
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 29, 2004: Les Chevaux De Frise
New World Odyssey
4. Jul 01, 2004: Les Chevaux de Frise
Target: Dimension Xii
2. Jul 08, 2004: Les Chevaux de Frise
New World Odyssey
5. Jun 16, 2004: Baptism of Solitude
New World Odyssey
3. Jul 01, 2004: Baptism of Solitude
Target: Dimension Xii
6. Jun 02, 2004: Baptism of Solitude
Target: Dimension Xii

Album Review
Reviewed 2004-07-04
Centinex – Decadence: Prophecies of Cosmic Chaos (Candlelight Records)
Holy crap! Thrash-infused NWOSMDM from one of my favorite bands in the genre. These are veterans in the truest sense of the word, and they get better with each release, making this the best one thus far. The music is highly energetic, thrash-tastic, riff-happy melodic death metal with the usual growled vocals, intense drumming, catchy hooks, and overall intricate song structures. Excellent stuff.

1) Fast-paced thrash with futuristic guitar sounds and total Arch Enemy imitation, only better.
2) Killer groove and nice solos with some really neat riffs.
3) Trippy guitar sounds then awesome harmonies and a great set of riffs over some huge grooves.
4) Faster and more intense with great drumming, and then there’s this great stop-n-go riff that’s practically a breakdown.
5) Damn! That intro sounds like brutal death metal, no melody, no pretty flourishes, just pure mayhem. Eventually it becomes melodic enough, though, with some cool acoustic passages.
6) Two minutes of industrial noise.
7) Metal to spare, including processed vocals, guitar solo, and headbanging riffs all wrapped up in a nice mid-tempo churner.
8) Much like the last one, only more thrashy, bringing to mind bands like DewScented and The Haunted.
9) Doomy as hell intro, with super-downtuned riffs and almost-constant double bass running through it. Then a pretty standard thrasher with some fantastic choruses and solos. Awesome.

Track Listing
1. Arrival of the Spectrum Obsc   5. Deathstar Unmasked
2. Misanthropic Darkzone   6. A Dynasty of Obedience
3. Hollowsphere   7. Mechanical Future
4. Target: Dimension Xii   8. Cold Deep Supremacy
  9. New World Odyssey