Synapz / Alcatracks VOL.1: the Oakland
Album: Alcatracks VOL.1: the Oakland   Collection:General
Artist:Synapz   Added:Apr 2004
Label:Shit in a Sling Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-07-05 Pull Date: 2004-09-06 Charts: Electronic, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Aug 15 Aug 8 Aug 1 Jul 18 Jul 11
Airplays: 2 2 1 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 20, 2005: Multiple Personality Disorder
Untamed Finesse
4. Aug 05, 2004: Multiple Personality Disorder
Trickle Down Love
2. Aug 13, 2004: Multiple Personality Disorder
Trickle Down Love
5. Aug 03, 2004: Come Play in the Milky Night
Trickle Down Love
3. Aug 11, 2004: Brownian Motion
Trickle Down Love
6. Jul 30, 2004: Multiple Personality Disorder
Untamed Finesse

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2004-06-30
Dark spooky super-cool jungle/drum and bass electronica. Noise elements border on drill and bass but never cross that line. Old school hardcore and groaning dark synths figure prominently in this Oakland producer’s work. Great stuff, “kickin’ it old school!”

1) low freq rumbling noise w/ basic jungle beat, dark foreboding
2) slightly melodic, straighter jungle/d&b
3) funkier beat, different, more halting, evolves into strange darkness
5) uptempo
6) super cool jungle, dark growl
7) nice dark feel w/ upbeat classic d&b
8) funkier rockish beat and feel
9) slow near dub feel in bass
10) chill funky feel, pretty, builds
11) heavy strange beat, this song is the exception/sore thumb of the group and is super cool, play this if you cant do the “excitement beat”

Track Listing
1. Trickle Down Love   6. Knock Need
2. Untamed Finesse   7. All of Em Sick
3. Sounds at ...   8. From Oakland to Paris
4. No Offense   9. Late Night, Red Stripes
5. Crystal Clock   10. Zelda
  11. Melancholy Rose