Humbert, Jacqueline / Chanteuse
Album: Chanteuse   Collection:General
Artist:Humbert, Jacqueline   Added:Apr 2004
Label:Lovely Music, Ltd  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-05-17 Pull Date: 2004-07-19
Week Ending: Jul 11 May 30 May 23
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 03, 2013: Music Casserole
Don't Get Your Hopes Up
3. May 29, 2004: Mor On - The Literate Pop Fan
Don't Get Your Hopes Up
2. Jul 06, 2004: The Literate Pop Fans
A Pregnant Pause
4. May 19, 2004: Stirling's Approximation

Album Review
Guest DJ Account
Reviewed 2004-05-06
Lovely avante music in the vein of Laurie Anderson. I'm sure they hang out together.
This lady is jack-of-all media trades - designer, visual artiste...
Songs by the creme of modern art song composeurs, varied.
Speak-singing and stories. 1,3,4!,8 are very good

1)waves, doubled voice then woods, tripled vox, rain...
2) sweet chords and upliftment go a bit sour
3)the sighway hums and aahs
*4) pretty little affaire, pretty chords, haunting
5) country harmony - funny punch line
6) smart aleck interviewee (analylee) w/ piano and back babel
7) Lennon tribute, piano song - Imagine that!
8) celestial vox, synths bells goes diabolique
9) mouth noises for kids imagination
10) play on words peace-piece
11) corny campfire western ditty
12) tinkly classical turns warbly merrygoround
13) rainy breakup recitation w/organ
14) cowboy travel song with pipes


Track Listing
1. Mosquitolove   8. A Pregnant Pause
2. Attunement   9. Lullaby
3. Via Dolorita, Street of   10. Peace Piece
4. Don't Get Your Hopes Up   11. Empty Words
5. Short Subject   12. Grace
6. Profile   13. Adieu
7. Listen...!   14. Oasis in the Air