Crack We Are Rock / Cosmic Mind Flight
Album: Cosmic Mind Flight   Collection:General
Artist:Crack We Are Rock   Added:Dec 2003
Label:Tigerbeat 6  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-03-01 Pull Date: 2004-05-03
Week Ending: Apr 25 Apr 18 Apr 4 Mar 28 Mar 21 Mar 14 Mar 7
Airplays: 2 1 2 2 3 2 7

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 13, 2007: The Girls Are At Your Local Dive! (with Joanna S)
Sparrow Hawkman
4. May 02, 2006: eclectica
Sparrow Hawkman
2. Jul 12, 2007: At Your Local Dive
Black Horse Rise
5. Apr 03, 2006: like a virgin
3. Jun 28, 2007: At Your Local Dive
Sparrow Hawkman
6. Jan 14, 2006: Hangtime
The Skull

Album Review
Reviewed 2004-03-03
THIS IS THE SHIT!!! Finally Oakland’s weird cute electro epiphany come out with a full-length album! This album will certainly keep their old fans and draw in new converts. One prerequisite to fully appreciating this band, however, is knowing their sense of humor, and hearing it through the dancy catchy beats, the dirty synth, the noisier elements, and the eerie-sexy dual chanting bizarro female vocals. They are a lot of fun live, so do not ever miss a chance to see them. I would marry either of the singers. Play also with Numbers, The Vanishing, Adult, Dance Disaster Movement.... ALL FUCKING GOOD
4, 5, 9, 2, 3, 6.

1. slow, droning, twangy, brooding, eerie vocals
2. upbeat, ridiculously catchy fuzzy synth bass, escalates in noisy synth chaos and returns to the sexy freaky chorus
3. more song oriented, with more melodic also catchy synth bass line
4. my favorite of the album, great catchy synth rhythm, sort of a stop-start rhythm, with no wavy synth in the background
5. upbeat, opens w/ synth noise, then breaks into a great persistent two chord harmony; so infectious, this would be the hit single
6. emphasis on the noisy screechy synth, at times actually reminds me of some raygun sounds from sonic youth, minimal beat
7. trebly snare type beat, midtempo drony and brooding
8. ambient, looping synth sounds, distant breathy vocals
9. slow midtempo trashy beat, weirdo catchy vocals, great screechy synth sounds, so fucking good. meow meow, shout out to tigerbeat6!

Track Listing
1. Wedlock   5. Black Horse Rise
2. Our Friend Sisyphus   6. Colonial
3. The Skull   7. Baby Devil
4. Sparrow Hawkman   8. Cosmic Mind Flight
  9. Country Cat